We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Charlotte, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were 'treated' to a 3 day stay at Canyon Creek by our nephew and neice. Three couples spent family time together in a great Condo.

The furnishings were nice and with the 4 bedroom & 3 baths it was very inviting. Although we had two vehicles with us, it was nice that the shuttle was available to us. In fact, we did use that convenience.

We had a great time and would encourage others to come and check our this nice faciltiy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Canyon Creek. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the property. I hope you return in the near future.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms and unit is clean and nice. We were in room B305 . The issue is first no a/c . I could live with that but what you need to be prepared for is the constant traffic noise from the busy road that the units face . We had 4 fans running and we could still here the traffic over the fans. The area near this condo is so built up that not only are the roads close by and the traffic goes by fast but the noise bounces off all the other buildings. So you would have the same issues with any of the condos in this area.The pool is wonderful but everyone was talking about the lack of sleep because of the traffic noise. Since there is no a/c you have to have your windows open for cool air.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms might be less noisy from the traffic. It is I between 2 roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you found the service and cleanliness good. I do understand your issues with the noise and am sorry you experienced this. Please feel free to request a unit in a different location for your next stay. Our in house reservations staff 800-525-5502 can help book the perfect unit for you.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were thrilled when we saw the condo. Plenty of room for all of us (3 couples, but could easily accommodate more) and the kitchen was huge. Very nice to have the washer and dryer. Early one morning while sipping coffee on the balcony saw a bear right across the street. By the time I ran to get the camera, the bear was gone. We enjoyed spending time with my son at his home in Steamboat and were amazed at all the activities available. Fly Fishing, shopping, and restaurants were our personal favorites. Steamboat is absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: Corner suite is large and sunny. Nice to have lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations spacious. I am glad you got to see the neighborhood bear from a distance! We hope to see you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Have never stayed at canyon creek before but have been coming to steamboat for decades......will not stay here again. This unit is in desperate need of a deep cleaning and updating. Most things in the unit like lamps and center pieces etc. literally explode with dust when touched. Note to owners of this unit....travelers expect flat screen tv's especially in the living area. Box tv's are unacceptable and blue ray players are a must. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated and clean. It would be best for owners to eliminate outdated and dirty accessories (like the CD player fake flowers etc.) than to have them in the unit at all. The dressers in the bedrooms are dirty on the inside, I had to wipe when out, the drawers don't work and the handles are falling off! The couch is a disaster. It is a sofa sleeper and I'm guessing it dates back to the 80's as the cushions are sunk, flat and worn out. The bedding is no better. Comforters that are worn and faded and mattresses are very uncomfortable especially for tired skiers. Overall the furnishings, decor and cleanliness (other than the bathroom and kitchen) are a disaster. When owning vacation rental property it is of the utmost importance to provide your renter with clean, updated and comfortable accommodations, that is what the renter is paying you for. Anything less is ridiculous and will only warrant reviews like this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in this home. These comments are important and help us provide feedback to our owners regarding their homes furnishings. I am confident there is another home within the property or within our portfolio of homes in Steamboat that will suit your needs and expectations. Please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay. I can be reached at 970-879-5555.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Fantastic location, only 3 blocks or so to the ski resort. They have a shuttle but it is not needed at all to get to the base of the mountain. The condos run warm even with the heater off so bring some T-shirts to wear. The hot tub is great and the pool is even warm enough for swimming. The staff is great and the condo rooms are a good size. Could see the ski mountain from the living room, loved it!

Room Tip: Bring some cooler clothes for the warm condo.Get a room facing the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmarr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Canyon Creek. This is a great property and convenient to everything in Steamboat. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the great service my staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Full disclosure - I stayed here with some friends whose family member owned the unit we were in, so I can't speak to the costs or ease of booking. But, the location of Canyon Creek is great. It's incredibly close to the ski area (maps can be deceiving, but it's a quick 4 minute walk), and close enough to downtown Steamboat Springs. The property is nice - the pool and hot tub area, the check-in area, the exercise room, and the common areas were all clean and well-kept. The staff were all incredibly helpful. From checking in to printing boarding passes for our return flight to helping navigate road closures caused by weather, everyone we encountered on the property were friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The only tip I would give is that the bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, or you plan to go to bed early while people are still in the hot tub (before 10:00pm) or walking back from the ski area, bring some ear plugs. It's not terrible, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here again, but it's good to know.

Room Tip: The bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and my staff provided great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just finishing a great President's Day weekend (2013) at Canyon Creek. On short notice, we got a surprisingly good value including discounted lift tickets through Steamboat Resorts main page. The large heated outdoor pool is a real luxury in the winter, along with a jumbo hot tub, both major plusses for teenage kids. 5-minute shuttle service to lifts is great convenience (I don't agree with the reviewer who says you can walk to the gondola, certainly not with ski gear). Also there is regular shuttle service to downtown, which is where the real fun and best food in Steamboat is to be found. A very nice, clean, updated and well-maintained condo. Staff gets A+ (though I would have liked nightly maid service) and Steamboat really deserves its rep as a friendly place for visitors. The next month is hard to predict, but so far this year Steamboat is the right place to find the best snow in Colorado (9" last night, more expected this week).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve117711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a great vacation. The snow has been excellent and more is on the way! I am pleased you had a great guest service experience and enjoyed all that Canyon Creek has to offer. When you check in next time please feel free to speak with the front desk about housekeeping upgrade options. See you soon!
Jenn Warren---General Manager--- generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#20 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs
Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat ...
#43 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Creek Condominiums

Property: Canyon Creek Condominiums
Address: 2740 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Creek Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prestigious EagleRidge, Canyon Creek offer spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums. These fully equipped vacation rentals have open floorplans, gas fireplaces, private oversized decks and a washer/dryer in-unit. Property amenities include heated underground parking, complimentary ski storage, outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool and exercise room. Located only 200 yards from the gondola, Canyon Creek services include ski shuttle, on-call shuttle, on-site front desk, bell and guest services staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Creek Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing