We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Unit with beaufitul mountain views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Stayed a weekend in unit B304. Fantastic mountain views from this unit and beautiful decor. Fresh powder every morning and lovely soaks in the hot tub. Great place to stay with family or friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2009

We stayed at Canyon Creek over Christmas and could not have been any happier with our choice. We were in a 3 bedroom unit. We weren't even looking for lodging when I found this place - I searched the Internet for steamboat springs lift tickets and the Steamboat Resorts site came up. I looked around the site and found this Hotel. The more I looked at the info, the better I liked it. Close to the slopes, private shuttle, hot tubs, workout room, etc.

I travel a lot for business and stay in downtown, chain hotels - Marriotts mostly. I have to say that the big guys could learn a lesson or two from Andy, Jenn, Christine and the rest of the staff. The service was simply outstanding. I wish the other 51 weeks of my year ran as smoothly as this one.

We are definitely going back to Steamboat and we'll definitely stay at Canyon Creek.

Thanks.

Roy

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IlliniRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Canyon Creek at Eagleridge was simply wonderful! The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The heated parking a HUGE plus! The lifts were within walking distance. The staff was SO friendly and helpful with everything during our stay. We would definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to anyone going to Steamboat. Great value, great accommodations and great service!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IowaVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Canyon Creek conodminiums in Steamboat Springs was fantastic! The unit was beautiful, service impeccable, and the promixity to the mountain was fantastic. Our kids loved the outdoor year-round pool. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful and the shuttle service to and from the mountain and into town could not have been better. The best overall ski condo we have stayed in!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank ski08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We stayed for 1 week at CC in Building A. The location is great. Right across the street from a small grocery store and about a 5 minute walk to the gondola. The condos are very nice. We had a 2 bedroom which we rented directly from the owners. The pool is nice as well as the hot tub, but the hot tub bubbles almost never worked. They also have a nice work out gym. The garage is large with plenty of parking and the ski locker are large an near the garage. We took the shuttle every morning to the gondola drop off. Didn't wait very long in the morning. We choose to walk back because it is all down hill and depending on the snow you may be able to ski some of the way back. Torian Plum / Ski Time Square is about a 10 minute walk. The Gondola area is about a 5 minute walk. We never weht to downtown but they have a shuttle that goes there, but with all the stops takes about 30 minutes.

Steamboat skiing was great. We are advanced skiiers and skied the whole mountain but really like the right side because we had a sunny week. We made resturant reservations on the mountain at Ragnar's and Hazies because it was often crowded and tell you what it's only about 10 dollars more than eating in the cafeteria. I would definatley recommend it.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank TravelTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2008

We traveled to Steamboat at the end of Jan 2008 for a family ski trip with our 12 & 9 year old boys. This was our first trip to Steamboat.

I researched on the web and was deciding between a few of the condos near the Gondola base. I called the Steamboat Resorts central reservation number and was greeted by a friendly representative (no waiting on hold either!). She was very helpful in describing the different properties. I decided on Canyon Creek based on her recommendation that this property was newer and had washers/dryers in each unit - this proved very handy.
I also booked airport transfers through them with Alpine Taxi.

Upon arriving at Hayden airport Alpine Taxi seemed well organized and waiting for us. Driver was quite entertaining over the half hour drive to town.

Check in at Canyon Creek was very easy and quick. The staff was extremely pleasant with one of them escorting us to our unit and showing us where everything was along the way including the ski lockers which are in the parking garage close to the main entrance where the shuttles pick up and drop off.

I have always hated the hassle of renting equipment - especially getting the kids outfitted. This time we tried something new - in room rentals. I used a service called Straight-to-you . I found them on the web ([-]) . They were great - I called ahead and gave them our info – ht, weight, shoe size etc. They brought everything to the room including selection of boots. Equipment was all good quality –– price was very competitive. They were very pleasant. They also switched out my wife’s boots twice during the week when she wanted to try a slightly different size – even met us at the mountain one day.

The condo units were nicely equipped – fireplace, full kitchen, even a complimentary bottle of wine. It was very clean and well kept. We had a 2 bedroom – lots of space.
There was a nice outdoor pool and hot tub – the kids enjoyed that a few of the evenings. Nice exercise room too if you’re not exhausted from skiing.

The shuttle service to the mountain ran very frequently – we seldom had to wait more than about 5 minutes . Although this property is not ski in/out the close proximity and frequent shuttles made the price difference well worth it. In the evening they had shuttles to downtown and to the grocery stores. We were glad we didn’t bother renting a car.

On our scheduled last day a big storm was hitting Chicago canceling our flights. Luckily we were called by United before checking out. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging for us to stay on another night and were able to juggle things so we didn’t have to switch units (our unit was originally booked for another guest to be coming into). As we had anticipated this possibly happening we hadn’t yet arranged for our skis to be picked up – one quick call to Straight-to-You rentals and we kept our skis another day and were back on the slopes for an extra bonus day of skiing – no hassles.

We had a great time in Steamboat and would highly recommend Canyon Creek.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jetcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We planned a quiet holiday get-away trip for the Thanksgiving holiday. We chose the Canyon Creek Condos because we did not want a hotel-type feel and based, in part, on their ranking in TripAdvisor.

We arrived at around 5:00 on Thanksgiving afternoon. The Front Desk was closed – one of a few cases where we found the property was clearly not quite yet finished in its transition from summer operation to the main winter season. For instance, there was little in the way of information about property and room amenities. (At check-out, we found out that the in-room directories had just been reprinted and not yet reinstalled in the rooms.)

We asked for a 2-bedroom condo with a view. Most of the view, however, was of the condo under construction across the street with the ski resort behind. The room itself (B207) was quite nicely furnished and very well appointed! There was a king bed in the master and two full beds in the other room. Each room had its own bathroom (quite useful for me, my wife, and two daughters!) The owners have decorated quite well. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had all of the utensils and equipment we needed. The unit was very clean. The room had a nice flat panel TV with cable and DVD player and a gas fireplace. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice welcome gift!

The condo is located close to various retail areas including two grocery stores and a Blockbuster. It was also close to the ski resort facilities as well as many restaurants. We drove to town each day and spent much of our time in a wonderful bookstore – Off the Beaten Path. They have a little coffee spot/café in addition to their selection of books and we spent a few hours reading and playing games.

We would consider returning again. At check-out, the Front Desk Agent suggested we ask for a unit with a view in Building A as she feels this building has units with better views.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dadand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#5 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#7 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
839 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Creek Condominiums

Address: 2740 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £256 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Creek Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prestigious EagleRidge, Canyon Creek offer spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums. These fully equipped vacation rentals have open floorplans, gas fireplaces, private oversized decks and a washer/dryer in-unit. Property amenities include heated underground parking, complimentary ski storage, outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool and exercise room. Located only 200 yards from the gondola, Canyon Creek services include ski shuttle, on-call shuttle, on-site front desk, bell and guest services staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Creek Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing