We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Themed Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge At Steamboat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had a fun condo with a Cowboy theme. Everything in Unit B 307 was cowboy inspired! It was a fun way to experience the mountains of Colorado.

B 307 was a two bedroom/two bath privately owned condo that is rented out. The unit was nicely maintained and updated/upgraded with granite and new appliances and furniture. Bathrooms were also nicely updated with new tile and granite. They were small but adaquite for our time there. The Master had a King size bed, and the second bedroom had a full size bed, and a set of bunk beds. (This worked out perfectly for our three kids!).

The location to the gondola base was about 250 yards. It was a very easy walk, even with ski boots on. The Lodge does also offer a shuttle service, but we felt like it was an easier walk right to the gondola, vs. walking to the main building . . . waiting for the shuttle . . . . and then having to walk from the shuttle stop to the gondola. The Lodge also has ski storage at the main building and each unit also has a "locker" outside their unit, but we were able to store our skis and poles near the gondola for free through our ski rental company. That really made the walk to and from the condo a lot easier too.

We had a great time at the pool and hot tub after our ski days. We had no issues.

The Lodge is also next door to a small market for milk, eggs, etc . . . a little pricey to totally stock the kitchen. For a big grocery stop, head to City Market.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissaMoorhead_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

The accomodations at the Lodge at Steamboat were perfect! We had a 3 bedroom condo and it was great! The staff at the Lodge could not have been nicer or more accomodating - they were terrific. The lodge was very convenient to the lifts, rentals, etc. It had everything you need and then some! We are definitely going to return to Steamboat and the Lodge at Steamboat for another ski vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I really didn't want to dislike this resort. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating, and the location was great....short walk to slopes and you can ski almost all the way back to the property. We are a family who travels frequently, and we do everything from camping to staying at 5-star resorts, and everything in between. I read other travelers reviews stating that the rooms vary, and figured that we didn't really care about whether or not a kitchen is fancy & updated, as long as the rooms are clean and comfortable. The units are individually owned & rented out through a management company, and vary greatly. We rented unit A205, and the beds were HORRIBLE! My husband, son and I did not sleep for 5 nights. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, saggy and squeaky. Also, the beds were attached to cheap, rickety headboards, that slammed against the wall if you so much as yawned. I've slept in hostels in Thailand for $6/night that were more comfortable.
On top of that, I went in the hot tub on our first night, and ended up in the emergency room the next morning with a rash from my neck to my feet. I had to take antibiotics and steroids for the rest of my vacation, that put me at risk for rupturing a tendon while skiing.
In short, if you decide to stay at this complex, be sure to request a unit with newer mattresses/and or pillow-top or tempurpedic. If they can't guarantee a specific accomodation, I would pay more to stay elsewhere. AND STAY OUT OF THE HOT TUBS!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurseamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Staying at a 3BR condo at the Lodge. Very close to the mountain, but not far from anything. Condo has nice kitchen, bedrooms and baths. Tvs in every room. All we need to visit Steamboat and eat in as much as wanted. Walmart is very close by for supplies. Lots to do here in Steamboat in the Summer. Favorite so far is down by the Yampa River and out in Steamboat Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarpoSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We recently returned from our first trip to Steamboat Springs, and loved our stay at The Lodge! Our unit, 109 in building A, was located in a quiet corner. We never had a problem with noise, despite being between the heated pool and the twin hot tubs.

Our stay got off to a great start when we were checked in by the friendly and helpful general manager. We were given a coupon for a free half-gallon of orange juice to be redeemed at The Market on the Mountain next door. When we got to our room, we discovered a complimentary bottle of wine, wine glass charms to take home with us, two fluffy robes for us to use during our stay, and lots of fresh towels. There were also plenty of hooks for hanging ski clothes. The unit was spacious and very well-kept. The fully-equipped kitchen allowed us to eat in a few times. There is free access to computer terminals in the main lobby, and fresh coffee and donuts are provided every morning.

As a bonus, The Lodge participates in a "green" program, so recycling is easy.

Although The Lodge is not ski-in, ski-out, it is just a few minutes' walk to Gondola Square. As this would not be convenient in ski boots, we took the free shuttle, which circulates every 10 minutes or so. There is a small collection of shops right next door, including The Market (decent selection of groceries and fresh-made soups, sandwiches, etc., as well as a liquor store), fabulous southwestern restaurant La Montana, and a sports store. The regular free evening shuttle bus stops at the large City Market grocery store before going downtown. We found that even during the day, shuttle bus drivers were very accommodating to other passengers, and would drop them off at non-designated stops as long as it did not inconvenience others.

Steamboat Springs is a real ski town, with great restaurants and friendly locals. We enjoyed meals at Steamboat Smokehouse and Mahogany Ridge, both downtown. As a treat, we went to Cafe Diva at the Torian Plum hotel in Ski Time Square (less than 10 minutes walk from The Lodge), and it was fantastic!

Highly recommended all around. One final note - if you like tree skiing and powder, Morningside is a must the day after a storm!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnMtnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Just spent four nights at The Lodge and can see why it gets such consistently glowing reviews.

Great location for walking or taking the shutte to the gondola, very nice rooms with a full kitchen (ours in D Building), and nice touches like the free bottle of wine, donuts and coffee. And all of that at a great price.

Already planning to come back next year, perhaps even sooner for a Summer getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This is the 2nd time I've stayed in unit B310 -- it's decorated so beautifully and all the beds are extremely comfortable! The location is perfect and I would never stay elsewhere. The staff are so friendly and responsive to any and every need. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjp613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#14 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Porches
The Porches
#2 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge At Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge At Steamboat

Address: 2700 Village Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9003
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £175 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge At Steamboat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Steamboat in Colorado offers 1- 3 bedroom condos at the base of Mt. Werner only 200 yards from the Gondola, shops and restaurants. Units feature fully-equipped kitchens, fireplaces, color cable TVs, private balconies and bathrooms adjoining each bedroom. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs and heated pool, and complimentary on-site ski valet service and storage. The Lodge at Steamboat also features a private guest shuttle during the winter to skiing, shopping, dining & entertainment. Also enjoy complimentary high speed internet and morning coffee with doughnuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge At Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Lodge Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing