We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge At Steamboat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge At Steamboat
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our first visit to Steamboat Springs, and definitely not our last! We had a great time. The Lodge staff was very kind and incredibly helpful. Every issue (vacuum cleaner not working, stopped up toilet---usual livinig stuff) was addressed and corrected quickly. I do not expect perfect conditions as many people come through these places, but I do expect amazing service and that is exactly what we received. The location was close to the mountain and definitely within walking distance, even with ski boots on. My husband rode the shuttle frequently, which seemed to always be presentb or within 3-5 minutes of arriving. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Lodge and I look forward to bringing my family back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Lodge at Steamboat. Thank you for mentioning the Wyndham Vacation Rentals shuttles and our service team. I will look forward to your return next ski season and please let me know if I can assist you in any way. Best wishes Andy Weynand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    39
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at The Lodge for several years and look forward to going back! Friendly, helpful staff, great accommodations and location all make for a great winter vacation! We highly recommend it and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: A Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your long time repeat business. I look forward to seeing you back at the Lodge on your next trip to Colorado. Sincerely – Andy Weynand, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonhomeu
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stay here! It’s perfect! We stayed 5 days at The Lodge last week and it was wonderful. We didn't want to ever leave and were very sad when our trip was over. The condo was beautiful, so cozy and comfortable, and so very well-located to the ski slopes (a 5 minute walk to the gondola! …and with a place – Terry Sports – to rent equipment on the way!). We slept so well thanks to the super comfy beds and wonderful bedding. We enjoyed cooking in the big, beautiful and well-stocked kitchen. We loved sitting by the lovely fireplace, enjoying the snowy view out of the giant windows, and that each bedroom had its own bathroom…replete with soft towels and thick robes. The staff was also super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. When we weren’t at Steamboat on the slopes, it was hard to pull ourselves out of the awesome condo. We did manage to make it to the hot tub (both indoor and outdoor) every day, and explore some other dining options, but really, The Lodge is so great you may never want to leave! A big thanks to the general manager Andy and all of his staff for our superb stay. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonhomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Lodge and your kind comments about our team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Andy Weynand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our first trip to Steamboat. Stayed in 2 bedroom ground floor unit. Easy 5 minute walk to the gondola for me and my early teen sons. Unit was updated and very cozy. Hot tubs were clean and hot (the way we like them). The staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues or questions we had. Shuttle service to town was reliable. A great value. Better then I expected for the price.

Room Tip: We like ground floor for easy in and out with skis
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibfreshvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I am very happy to read that your family enjoyed your Steamboat vacation and had a good stay at the Lodge. Our 5 hot tubs and heated pool are always popular with guests. Please come back to the Lodge very soon. Andy Weynand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

There was a foul, dirty smell in our condo the entire stay. Maybe it was mold? My fiancé was wheezing and had asthma attacks and I was really congested when in the room. We felt great when outside. We couldn't take it and went home early.
We spoke with the front desk staff and were told they "would make a note of it".
Also the decor was old and outdated.
Don't stay in room d-202!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for returning to try the Lodge again in late March after this stay that you described. It was nice to meet you and your fiancé. I am glad you enjoyed your second visit and I was happy to hear that your first stay was not indicative of the Lodge or our service. Please come see us again very soon. Best wishes, Andy Weynand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are a family of six, and rented a three-bedroom condo. It was perfect. Lots of hooks for jackets, etc., well-appointed kitchen and close to store and mountain. We walked to the mountain each day - a 5-7 minute walk. We left our skis in the Ski Corral for $5 a night - would be nice if Wyndham worked out a deal for free ski storage at the base of the Gondola. The unit was clean and spacious. We have traveled a lot as a family and stayed in lots of ski towns. This was one of the best experiences. Buford at the front desk drove us to our restaurant when we missed the shuttle and everyone was very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. Would absolutely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Lodge. I am glad you had such a great family vacation. Thank you for mentioning Buford! He is a superstar and loves helping our guests. I will commend him on his guest service. Please come back to the Lodge and stay with us again. Cordially Andy Weynand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This place hits the sweet spot - very close to the base of the mountain, but less than half the price of the ski-in-ski-out condos. We have been to this property three times- we evaluate alternatives every time, but nothing beats it. We have had two and three bedroom condos, all spacious with a large living area and well-appointed kitchens. There is a small store a block away, so families who don't want to eat every meal out can get simple groceries and prepare meals in the condo. The condos have always been clean, and other than having to call for hot tub towels, we had no issues with housekeeping. The office staff were very friendly and the bus service to the town of Steamboat Springs is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of The Lodge. Thank you for mentioning our great location. The Lodge really is just across the street from the slopes. Your repeat business is very important to us and I hope you will return again very soon. Please let me know if there is anything special I can do for you. Best Wishes Andy Weynand – General Manager-970-879-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#31 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge At Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge At Steamboat

Property: The Lodge At Steamboat
Address: 2700 Village Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge At Steamboat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Steamboat in Colorado offers 1- 3 bedroom condos at the base of Mt. Werner only 200 yards from the Gondola, shops and restaurants. Units feature fully-equipped kitchens, fireplaces, color cable TVs, private balconies and bathrooms adjoining each bedroom. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs and heated pool, and complimentary on-site ski valet service and storage. The Lodge at Steamboat also features a private guest shuttle during the winter to skiing, shopping, dining & entertainment. Also enjoy complimentary high speed internet and morning coffee with doughnuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge At Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Lodge Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing