We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Steamboat Grand
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Right across the road from the Gondola and beautifully appointed, this magnificent complex always enhances our holiday. The rooms, studios and apartments are beautifully appointed and clean. The staff are very helpful and the amenities provided in the complex are as good, if not better than anywhere in Colorado!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front side, looking towards the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Steve, thank you for the amazing review of The Steamboat Grand and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I couldn't make it to the hotel because of severe weather (flight was cancelled). I called them and they would not refund my money even due to the extraordinary circumstances. Staff was not helpful in the refund issue. I would highly recommending not booking here. Try the Sheraton across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Michael, I'm sorry your flight got cancelled and you were unable to make it to the hotel, but since we were not notified until the day after your reservation was scheduled to begin, we were unable to refund you the first night's stay. I'm glad we were able to refund your second night once we were informed of your situation. We hope to see you if you choose to return to Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. It was very clean. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. They shuttle you back and forth to downtown. Happy hour, pool and hot tub was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Steamboat Grand. We are delighted to hear you had a Grand experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel has a beautiful setting and contrary to other reviews, the staff was very friendly. We ate in the bar and the food was very good. Was also suprised that the parking was only 10 a day night which I think is good for this type of hotel. You can also get free parking bit it is across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for the awesome review of The Grand and our staff! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Located literally right across the street from the gondola and the heart of the ski village, this hotel is the perfect home base for a Steamboat Springs visit. The property is very well laid out with comfortable rooms that include fireplaces, luxurious beds, and cozy balconies. There are superb meeting and banquet facilities, a wonderful bar, and excellent restaurant. My room also had a huge hot tub and a nice sized TV with HD channels! Very importantly to me, the rooms was extremely quiet with no noticeable noise from the street or other rooms. The staff was as courteous and friendly as they could be too. There are many other facilities inside the hotel including rental cars and realty offices. The parking garage under the hotel was spacious and secure, and there is another parking structure directly across the street for additional parking. The only thing my room lacked was a small refrigerator which would have come in handy to store my one leftover slice of Beaujo's Pizza! The gym and pool area are also amazing, both well equipped and large enough for plenty of your friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manu204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for the superb and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Wonderful hotel right at the base of the lifts. Pool, hot tub and spa area were very inviting. There was a large convention at the hotel so the breakfast restaurant was not open since the large group had a catered breakfast. We had to leave the property to get a full breakfast. I believe the rooms here vary greatly as some of the units are owned and rented out. We had a studio which only had a full size bed. The reservation didn't mention bed size but I would assume that most hotels offer a queen size bed as a minimum. Called front desk to change rooms as soon as we arrived and was told that we couldn't because of the type of reservation. Make sure you know exactly what the bed configuration is if you stay here. The room was advertised as capable of sleeping four but the pull out couch was sadly dated and sagging. This room would not have worked for four people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandthemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Grand. We are currently in the process of ordering new sleeper sofas. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was there for a wedding and all the staff was very tolerant of the craziness running around. They also were very helpful with any information needed. The property is gorgeous. They had quite a few options to sit ouside and enjoy the views and weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phxstroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on The Steamboat Grand. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
842 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £120 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing