We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, very spacious”
Review of Kutuk Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kutuk Condominiums
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was our third trip to Steamboat and the Kutuk condos are by far the most spacious. I preferred this location for walk-out ski-in, my husband prefers Ptarmigan's location. The ski-in is a trail that drops off in front of the condos with a short walk up to the ski lockers. The staff was friendly and helpful, the kitchen well-equipped. We stayed in unit 102 which was a great location, but a little dated. Coffee and donuts each morning were a great perk and right out the front door of our condo. Unit 102 is close enough to the clubhouse that we were able to use the clubhouse wifi. Overall, I would definitely recommend Kutuk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Roomy two bedroom -- one with a full bed and two bunk beds, two bath condo. Kitchen had all the necessaries. Two hot tubs, outdoor grills, beautiful patio with well cared for flower pots and flower beds. A creek runs through the middle of the property. Close to the ski runs -- didn't have a view of the mountain, but since we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo, that was OK. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelforfunusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath. The unit had lots of square footage and was very pleasant for our family of four. Television could have use an upgrade, and lighting was poor, but furniture was comfortable and in good condition. Beds were nice and housekeeping keeps the unit clean.
Any issues were addressed immediately by management. Free laundry was great and hot tubs were in good condition. Very easy walking distance to the slopes, convenient ski lockers and easy ski in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waylandwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Well-informed staff are welcoming and always ready to serve with a smile. The beautifully appointed accomodations comfortably held two families of 9 with plenty of room. Three full baths a plus. The third floor provided a premium view of the mountain. Walk out and ski in could not be easier. Love the heated boot lockers and ski lockers conveniently located by the hot tubs. No need to lug equipment to the condo. Covered parking - yes! Mountain shopping within easy walking distance was great. Favorite shop: Rocky Mountain Peddler featuring local art, jewelry, and award-winning photography. Favorite restaurant: Mahogany Ridge on Lincoln Ave. We will return to Kutuk 312!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseMarieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My wife and I just got back from a week of skiing in Steamboat Springs, CO. This is the first time we've been out there and the main thing that stood out for us was how friendly everyone was. We absolutely loved our unit. We were greeted by friendly, knowledgeable staff at the front desk when we arrived. The fact that they had an office / concierge was a big plus. We stayed on a first floor unit. Request the first floor. You don't want to be walking up the steps to a second or third floor unit, especially with your ski boots on. We got a two bedroom unit, which happened to be cheaper than a room with a queen size bed in the Steamboat Grand. The unit had 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a balcony, a dining area, flat screen TV (small flat screen in the master BR as well), and a gas fireplace. It was nicely decorated with a western theme (some reviews say some of the rooms appeared dated, ours was not). It was very comfortable. The gas fireplace was on a thermostat and didn't work most of the time unless you turned the thermostat way up. The heat worked too well. By the second day we learned to turn the thermostats way down. Other than that, no problems with the room. We had no view of the mountain since there was another condo between us and the slopes. That didn't bother us. As far as ski in / ski out, you can take a trail off of "Right of Way" and get to within a 100 ft of the front office / ski locker area (each unit comes with it's own ski locker). The walk to the unit was no more than walking to your car in the parking lot from a ski lodge. The same goes for picking up your skis from the locker and walking across a street, through a small parking lot to a trail that will take you to the gondola. The good thing is, you don't need to take a car or shuttle to / from the slopes. If you're looking for true ski in / ski out, then Kutuk Condos may not be for you. The restaurants and shops are all within a short walk (equivalent to one / two blocks). We really loved Steamboat for it's skiing, friendly people at the slopes and in town, and the comfortable condo we stayed at. I'd recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JZskidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This hotel was a great value - it was definitely a bit hot during the day without AC, but they had fans. The decor was a bit dated, but it was clean, the kitchen was well-stocked, bedrooms were big with 2br and 2 bathrooms. Also, the front desk and staff were really nice and helpful. I am pretty picky, and I would definitely stay here again - it's easier if you're on the ground floor because there are lots of stairs. Laundry was free and we used it a lot. I looked into hotels in the area and during the summer it was almost the same amount. Our friends stated at the Steamboat Grand and were not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

This was my first visit to Steamboat, along with 4 other adults. For my husband and I, this was a rare vacation without the children, so while we weren't looking for the utmost in glamour, we did want very nice accommodations, in a great location. I think we got this in Kutuk. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The third bedroom was actually somewhat like a loft, as the wall didn't go entirely to the ceiling. Overall we were all very pleased wtih Kutuk, enjoyed our stay, and felt it was a great value. The unit itself was spacious and nicely decorated. While it was slightly outdated, it was still nice and very clean. Housekeeping came every day to clean, replace towels and do the dishes. The location was great - we only had to cross the street and walk up a little hill to be on the slope, at which point you could ski to the gondola. At the end of the day, there is a trail that essentially goes right to the condos. Every unit receives a ski locker. This was very convenient; the location of the locker was only a hundred feet or so from the end of the trail. The only complaint our group had was the many steps to get to the condo! We did request the top floor to minimize noise, so perhaps we asked for it! However, it was a bit of a walk to the steps and then many steps up to the third floor. The worst part was doing it with our luggage and skis at check-in, although I believe we could have gotten assistance. Even with this inconvenience, I think our group would choose to stay there again. The hottub at the end of the day was fabulous! To go into town, you just crossed the street and caught the shuttle that ran every 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend Kutuk.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickis-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antlers at Christie Base
Antlers at Christie Base
#21 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#13 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kutuk Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kutuk Condominiums

Address: 2000 Ski Time Square Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9000
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £232 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kutuk Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kutuk Condominiums. Conveniently located in the Ski Time Square area, the property boasts a great location at the base of the Steamboat Ski Area. There are 2, 2 loft, 3 and 4 bedroom condo options located in two buildings. Each condo has fully equipped kitchens, living areas with gas fireplaces, shared balconies and spacious bedrooms. Free WiFi and parking is standard at all of our properties. Kutuk has a giant sundeck with beautiful views where most of the amenities are located including 2 outdoor hot tubs, BBQ area, ski lockers, firepit, and clubhouse with front desk. The property also sits along Burgess Creek making it a serene summertime retreat. There is a large underground parking structure but with its great location within walking distance to the slopes, restaurants and shops combined with our winter shuttle service, a car is not a necessity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kutuk Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kutuk Condominiums At Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing