We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ski condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ski condo”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our group of 28 from the Roanoke Ski Club just returned from a week stay and we loved these condos. Each condo has its own ski locker - just pick up your skis and walk about 3 minutes to the slopes. Ski in to the edge of the property, then a short walk down a few steps and along a heated sidewalk back to the lockers. Two outdoor hot tubs with room for 10 each were nice for relaxing at the end of the day, as was the firepit with a view to the slopes. Free coffee and donuts in the office each day are nice touches, and free laundry facilities and detergent in the office. The condos are spacious, each with a gas log fireplace. Kitchens were well stocked with just about any appliance you'd need. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, carrying our luggage and skis to and from our condos. Location is great - easy walk to several very good restaurants at Ski Time Square (now called Torian Plum Plaza) and the base village. Fast and convenient shuttle service to downtown Steamboat Springs. Terry Sports is within easy walking distance for rentals, and Steamboat Ski & Sport rentals is in the same complex as Kutuk. Our Unit 112 was very convenient (less steps than 2nd & 3rd floor units) and completely renovated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I’m very pleased you and the entire Roanoke Ski Club enjoyed your stay at Kutuk. Kutuk is a unique boutique property tucked away in Ski Time Square. The entire team at Kutuk is very friendly and accommodating and I am lucky to have such a fantastic team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Josh Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I can only imagine how convenient this location is in the winter. Liked staying here in the summer - can hike out of the building, bus transportation to town is super convenient, etc. etc. Condos do have an 80's feel but are spacious and - where we stayed - quite comfortable. Would recommend...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room was comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff. Free coffee and donuts in the morning at the office. The access to the ski slopes is a difficult walk both going and coming. You can ski back on a catwalk or the ski trail but you are still left with a walk back to the property and steps to climb with your skis.

The property provides free shuttle service and the resort shuttles are convenient. There is walking access to many restaurants and shops after skiing which is much easier without wearing ski boots and carrying skis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailor295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was our third trip to Steamboat and the Kutuk condos are by far the most spacious. I preferred this location for walk-out ski-in, my husband prefers Ptarmigan's location. The ski-in is a trail that drops off in front of the condos with a short walk up to the ski lockers. The staff was friendly and helpful, the kitchen well-equipped. We stayed in unit 102 which was a great location, but a little dated. Coffee and donuts each morning were a great perk and right out the front door of our condo. Unit 102 is close enough to the clubhouse that we were able to use the clubhouse wifi. Overall, I would definitely recommend Kutuk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Roomy two bedroom -- one with a full bed and two bunk beds, two bath condo. Kitchen had all the necessaries. Two hot tubs, outdoor grills, beautiful patio with well cared for flower pots and flower beds. A creek runs through the middle of the property. Close to the ski runs -- didn't have a view of the mountain, but since we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo, that was OK. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelforfunusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath. The unit had lots of square footage and was very pleasant for our family of four. Television could have use an upgrade, and lighting was poor, but furniture was comfortable and in good condition. Beds were nice and housekeeping keeps the unit clean.
Any issues were addressed immediately by management. Free laundry was great and hot tubs were in good condition. Very easy walking distance to the slopes, convenient ski lockers and easy ski in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waylandwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Well-informed staff are welcoming and always ready to serve with a smile. The beautifully appointed accomodations comfortably held two families of 9 with plenty of room. Three full baths a plus. The third floor provided a premium view of the mountain. Walk out and ski in could not be easier. Love the heated boot lockers and ski lockers conveniently located by the hot tubs. No need to lug equipment to the condo. Covered parking - yes! Mountain shopping within easy walking distance was great. Favorite shop: Rocky Mountain Peddler featuring local art, jewelry, and award-winning photography. Favorite restaurant: Mahogany Ridge on Lincoln Ave. We will return to Kutuk 312!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseMarieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Ironwood Townhomes
Ironwood Townhomes
#67 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows at Eagleridge
Meadows at Eagleridge
#49 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#28 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ptarmigan House
Ptarmigan House
#10 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antlers at Christie Base
Antlers at Christie Base
#20 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs

Property: Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs
Address: 2000 Ski Time Square Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9000
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ski Time Square with ski-in/walk-out access, guests can select spacious accommodations that include gas fireplaces, balconies and complimentary Internet. Individual vacation rentals at Kutuk have a warm, inviting décor with exceptional views of the mountain or Burgess Creek. The huge sundeck is a guest favorite and includes 2 outdoor hot tubs, fire-pit, BBQ grilling area and complimentary ski locker storage. It’s another great option to soak up the Colorado sunshine and views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kutuk Condominiums by Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kutuk Condominiums At Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing