We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret of Steamboat Springs”
Review of EagleRidge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
EagleRidge Lodge
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secret of Steamboat Springs”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is my 5th Summer at Steamboat Springs staying at Eagleridge Lodge and it never fails - I am always very sad to leave. I have stayed in a few units but 303 (main hotel) is definitely the most beautiful and best of the best. The view is amazing and from every window you see mountains. Some mornings you are surprised by the view of a colorful hot air ballon (you have to get up early for those views!). We had quite the eventful week from a home town 4th of July Parade, Rodeio, to biking downdown by the Yampa River, water-skiing, wake-surfing (yes the old folks did it too), wake boarding, hiking up Fish Creek Falls, Mountain Biking, ice skating, ice-bumper boats, and golf. Did I mention we ate amazing food at Creekside, Freshies, Slopeside, and our favorite Fiesta Jalisco!! The staff at EagleRidge Lodge are my absolute favorite (Jen, Keith, Mike). They always treat me like family and are always willing to help make your vacation more enjoyable. Oh did I mention it will be my 9th season skiing at Steamboat Springs (Staying at Eagleridge Lodge). Yes, like I said in the title -Secret of Steamboat Springs

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank msseagrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you for staying at the Eagleridge Lodge. It sounds as though you have enjoyed our property over the years and we are very happy to hear about it. I appreciate your remarks and feedback about Steamboat Springs! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    8
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We actually did not stay in the lodge but rented one of the 6 bedroom condos. The condo looked right out onto the mountain. The unit we stayed in did not have a ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms, and they were having a heatwave while we were there. We asked for portable fan at the lodge but they were all gone so we had to buy one. Besides the heat (no A/C) everything else was very nice.

Easy walk to Gondola Square which took me just a few minutes. There are several restaurants there to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAtraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for staying at the Eagleride Townhomes. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the property. We look forward to hosting you again. Winter is also a great time to enjoy Steamboat, especially after a hot summer.


Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our first time to Colorado - and Steamboat was our choice / and destination for our 2nd and final week of our vacation -a fter a great week in Estes Park and RMNP. We arrived with reservations at another of the Resort porperties - and it wasn't what we expected... It was not near the Gondola Square - and didn't really offer us a view of the Mt. The front desk and resort staff was fantastic in offering us the opportunity to visit a couple of their other properties and select a room that was to our liking. We found EagleRidge and we knew we were "home!" What a beautiful / comfortable resort - a great view of the Mt. - walkable to the Gondola Square.

A big thanks to all of the front desk staff that assisted us in this "move". We settled in and enjoyed the great pool everyday! Full kitchen and a great floor plan made this week so comfortable. We loved EagleRidge and Steamboat!

Room Tip: Stay on 3rd floor facing the Mt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuisinItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience at the Ealgeridge Lodge. I am very happy to hear that our entire team at Steamboat Resorts-Wyndham Vacation Rentals took good care of you.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

First time in Steamboat Springs, with my two daughters (age 18 and 20). We stayed in a comfy two bedroom/two bathroom condo - important with two daughters. We had an excellent view looking down to the swimming pool and towards the mountain. The staff was great. They had a really positive attitude and were welcoming. The front desk staff recommended fun hikes and very good local restaurants. The pool and hot tub was a welcome end to our hikes. During the summer, the rooms were a bit warm, but this was easily solved by opening the windows. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Second or third floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for your remarks. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations comfortable. I hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

First time staying at Eagleridge Lodge. The front desk staff were great and were very helpful providing local knowledge and calling shuttles. The room was very spacious and comfortable and had amazing views of the mountain. The building amenities were 5 star, we spent a great deal of time in the pool and hottub. Overall it was an amazing place to stay and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Eagleridge Lodge. I am happy you enjoyed your condo and the great amenities we offer. The staff appreciates your comments and strives to provide excellent service. We hope you visit again.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Second stay at Eagle Ridge, in the lodge. We have a 2-BR/2BA, with our child. The staff is just so nice and helpful, getting us shuttle rides, making reservations etc. They genuinely care about our comfort. We will definitely stay here again. We are in unit 208. Has a washer/dryer, up-to-date furnishings. Pool and hot tub are incredible and used by a lot of guests. The grocery and liquor stores are a quick shuttle ride away so that you can eat breakfast in-room, which we like to do. The base area is a minute's shuttle ride up a slight hill, and an easy walk down if you don't want to wait for the bus. This is a sweet set-up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Eagleridge Lodge when you are in Steamboat. We appreciate your repeat business! Thank you for your comments regarding the property including the shuttle service. We hope to see you again next year.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the Eagleridge Lodge while visiting family in Steamboat. Just as with our first visit, our most recent stay was fantastic! All of the staff were very friendly and so accommodating. We wanted to reserve a sleigh ride and one staff spent a lot of time and effort getting us a reservation on very late notice. Our room was very nice, comfy, clean and updated. Location was also great! We could easily walk to the base of the mountain or take the shuttle. The shuttle was very convenient and reliable! Would definitely stay here again on future visits to Steamboat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Lodge, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for returning to our property. We appreciate your repeat business. I was happy to hear that our guest service and concierge staff took care of your needs and provided you with great service. We hope to see you again in the future for a summer or winter stay!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#7 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#16 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Lodge

Property: EagleRidge Lodge
Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — EagleRidge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Lodge, located on the mountain side of the EagleRidge neighborhood offers studio through 4 bedroom vacation rentals. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom sizes offer fully equipped kitchens, stone walled gas fireplaces, private balconies or patios and in unit washer/dryers. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs, heated pool, festive fire-pit, fitness center, steam room and massage services. During ski season, our shuttle service will take you to skiing, shopping, dining, nightlife and other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your EagleRidge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs
Eagle Ridge Hotel
Eagle Ridge Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing