We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME - no other word for it”
Review of EagleRidge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EagleRidge Lodge
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME - no other word for it”
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We stayed in the lodge (rather than condo's) and were extremly impressed. They were very clean, staff were extremly helpful at all hours and the location was a very short walk to the hill.
Only one issue is the hottub fills up quick!
I can highly recomend this one,

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wa_Wa073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    8
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed over the holidays (between Christmas and New Year's) 2008 and had a great experience. We shared a two bedroom unit (with den) between my wife and I, our 2 young kids, and my parents, and were all very happy with the accomodations. The condo was spacious and comfortable (even with all the skiing and kids parephenalia) and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Really can't think of a bad thing to say - the location is very convenient, the shuttles go everywhere and obviate the need for a car while you're there, the pool and hot tub were great (hit them each day after skiing) and have no complaints. We are fairly seasoned travelers and I can say confidently, based on our experience, that this is a good choice for everyone, excepting only those looking for the absolute cheapest accomodations. Definitely not the most inexpensive place in town, but having paid top dollar for disappointment before, I came away feeling like we got our money's worth.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank MissouriBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Our family has loved vacationing at Steamboat Springs for years. Since it is more remote from the Denver area, the ski area is not congested with the weekend commuter skiers.
In the past we had stayed at ski in/out facilities on the west side of the mountain for the skiing convenience but thought we would try this facility for something different.
Our experience at Eagle Ridge was excellent and will likely be our destination in the future. The shuttle system to the ski area worked flawlessly with waits for us of no longer than five minutes. The base is only a block away. The lockers for skis are immediately inside the lobby so carrying equipment is minimal.
The location of the Eagle Ridge facility is great -- just down the road from the grocery/ Walmart/shopping area. What we noticed is that the time saved from not having to wind around to get to the ski in/out units more than offset the convenience of skiing in at the end of the day.
The other thing that was obvious to us was the difference in staying in units that have been built more recently. The Eagle Ridge Lodge has high ceilings, spacious floor plans with a large kitchen and dining area. Our past stays were at the Bronze Tree and, although some units have been upgraded, our family felt like they were tripping over each other because of an older floor plan that didn't utilize space as well. (We rent a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit.) Having a washer/dryer in the Eagle Ridge unit was an added bonus.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Again, we will probably use Eagle Ridge as our destination for future trips.

  • Liked — Beautiful facility, location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

The pictures don't do this place justice...Very nice, very close to slopes. Great pool and hot tub, easy walk or shuttle to base, staff extremely courteous and helpful. We booked by owner, but still staff was attentive. Only downside was that the lodge is across from the public parking for the base and we had to listen to snowplows all night long one night when it snowed...

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Lodge

Property: EagleRidge Lodge
Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Lodge, located on the mountain side of the EagleRidge neighborhood offers studio through 4 bedroom vacation rentals. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom sizes offer fully equipped kitchens, stone walled gas fireplaces, private balconies or patios and in unit washer/dryers. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs, heated pool, festive fire-pit, fitness center, steam room and massage services. During ski season, our shuttle service will take you to skiing, shopping, dining, nightlife and other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your EagleRidge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs
Eagle Ridge Hotel
Eagle Ridge Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing