We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation”
Review of EagleRidge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EagleRidge Lodge
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Perfect location. Very convenient shuttle service to the mountain each day and into town each night. They picked us up at the airport and welcomed us warmly. Staff was attentive to our needs. Steamboat had so much to offer for a family with a 13, 10 and 7-year-old. We had an amazing time and if we were to go back, we would stay at the Eagle Ridge Lodge!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quidnet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

Can't say enough great things about the Eagle Ridge Lodge. The two bedroom/two bath and den condo we rented was perfect for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was tastefully decorated. Plus the price was outstanding for a place within short walking distance to the gondola. As for that distance, it is on the outer edge of what you want to do in ski boots and carrying equipment, but easy in street shoes, and the shuttle service is fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful, and my 9-year-old loved the donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWMiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We arrived at Eagle Ridge Lodge on Feb 14 with our two children, ages 9 and 11, after a horrible travel day including a mechanical delay (thank u Delta), a missed connection and an unexpected 2 hour drive from Vail. Our 3 bags did not make it with us (they went on a multi-state tour), and our jackets were packed in our bags. We walked into Eagle Ridge tired and aggravated, and the staff immediately put us at ease. They went so far as to lend us their jackets to wear out to dinner that night! What a way to start our stay - they couldn't have been nicer!

The lodge is a warm, friendly gem. It never had the feel of a larger, chain hotel - it felt like we were staying in a bed and breakfast. There was always a fire going in the lobby, hot chocolate and hot apple cider on the table and fresh donuts each morning.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Very comfortable. Our kids had a bunk bed and we had a queen. Our balcony was equipped with a BBQ grill and overlooked the pool and hot tub. Plus we had an outstanding view of the mountain. The room was very quiet. The pool closed by 10 pm, so we never heard noise when we went to sleep, which was great.

Everyone we met at the lodge was very friendly and our kids were happy to meet other kids to play with at the pool after a day of skiing. The shuttle service to the gondola and downtown was very prompt, and we never felt inconvenienced. In fact, after our horrible start, they really went out of the way to help us get to where we needed to go (i.e. shopping).

Our hats off to the staff - Carrie, Ben, Jen, Sean and some others whose names we can't recall - thank you for turning our trip around and making it a great experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This was my family's first trip to Steamboat Springs. We have stayed at other Resort Company locations and were pleased that Eagle Ridge had similar amenities. Eagle Ridge is smaller than the condo complexes we have stayed before, but by the end of the trip we enjoyed that aspect.
Eagle Ridge is very close to the ski area. It is easily walkable, but the lodge's shuttle service is very reliable and it is nice to have a heated bus to ride on. The drivers are helpful and will help with equipment. The ride lasts 2 minutes and takes you through the Eagle Ridge Townhomes which are part of the complex. There is a shuttle that takes you into town or grocery shopping. In the evening the wait is less than 10 minutes at 6th, 9th and 11th streets. You can call the shuttle at any time for another pick up locale.
We had a 2 bedroom condo that accommodated 2 adults and 4 children. The second bedroom was a little small, but worked for sleeping. Also, the televisions are very dated.
The pool and hot tub are open even in the winter from 10am to 10pm. Because the size of the lodge is small, it is easy to get to and from the pool. My wife used the onsite spa and said the massage therapist was excellent.
My family looks forward to returning to Steamboat next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Two families with three teens stayed in a five bed/four bath townhome during the holidays. Had previously stayed in the lodge two years ago which was very comfortable. The townhouse unit 1573 was fully furnished and supplied as if it was someone's permanent residence with plenty of room for two families. Three floors allowed for each family to have its own space with living area and kitchen in between. The hot tub on the unit's balcony was wonderful, ping pong table in the garage and excellent service by the lodge made this an exceptional vacation base.
The slopes are a short shuttle drive away, the atmosphere is family oriented and very friendly throughout the resort. The town of Steamboat is a nice blend of local and tourist shopping and dining options and this might be one of the best balanced ski resorts in the West. We got 17 inches of powder in two days when other ski resorts had three...not unusual for Steamboat which seems to have a weather pattern that is unrelated to other ski areas.
This is a four and a half star lodging with service to match. Highly recommended for those that don't need to be directly on the slopes.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at this resort the weekend of August 7, 2009 and loved it! The resort is new and clean the staff was very friendly. Our unit was 307 and was well decorated. In the unit there was a washer/dryer, kitchen with all tools bowls plates and everything else a kitchen should have, ironing board and iron, television, dvd player and wireless internet. The resort has a well heated outdoor pool, a hot tub, nice gym, and a computer room with a printer. The location is great and we had outstanding views of the valley and the ski runs. Each unit is decorated by the owner so what you book may not look like my pictures. We were there with friends that booked one of the larger townhomes and the place they stayed at was GORGEOUS! The address was 1414 Flattop Circle. It was great that they had such a variety of accommodation sizes so we could all stay at the same place. There is so much to do in Steamboat Springs and this is a great place to call home while you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoFamilyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

made for a fun family trip this March. Eagle Ridge a was nice balance of comfort and quality just off the slopes. the shuttle took us skiing everyday and we enjoyed an evening dip in the hot tub with the kids.
We are looking forward to visiting again this summer to rendezvous with some friends we met this winter.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Lodge

Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £127 - £657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EagleRidge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Lodge, located on the mountain side of the EagleRidge neighborhood offers studio through 4 bedroom vacation rentals. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom sizes offer fully equipped kitchens, stone walled gas fireplaces, private balconies or patios and in unit washer/dryers. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs, heated pool, festive fire-pit, fitness center, steam room and massage services. During ski season, our shuttle service will take you to skiing, shopping, dining, nightlife and other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your EagleRidge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagleridge Hotel Steamboat Springs
Eagle Ridge Hotel
Eagle Ridge Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing