We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thunder Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
5
11
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a two-bedroom and thought it was fantastic. The master bedroom has a huge jacuzzi tub. There are a nice hot tub, sauna and pool table in the common rooms. The guest lounge has a huge stone fireplace with a stack of logs beside it so you can help yourself. Location is quiet and an easy jog to the running path along the Yampa River. The place was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I exchanged my premium week at a Disney-area property for a week in a studio at Thunder Mountain simply for the access to skiing. While the location is good (not on-mountain, which I would have much preferred), the Inn itself doesn't offer much. The studio is very small, with only a shower and a half-kitchen. It was adequate, but far from an even exchange for my home property. A broken water heater (which flooded my room) forced me into a 2-bedroom unit, equipped with a whirlpool tube and full kitchen, which was roomy, much more updated and a welcome upgrade. Had I spent the entire week in the studio, I'd have been disappointed.

The front desk staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way to offer any suggestions or ideas. They were helpful, however, in re-locating me in the new unit. This is a small, dated property, with basic amenities which could benefit from a face-lift. However, it's clean and well-maintained within its limitations.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a studio unless it was the only room available. Sub-par compared to the other units.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michele2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The condo was old but clean. The dishes, silverware, pots and pans were the cheapest I'd ever seen - don't want to cook bacon in the frying pan unless you plan to spend time scraping it after soaking.
You are definitely on your own here. We missed a delivery that we had routed to TM and have spent the last month hearing the desk clerk say that they had mailed it on any number of days past. We've written that item off.
This is not a cheap place - so service should be some part of the deal. Spend you money in a place with people who are actually helpful.

Room Tip: Steamboat Springs had had no snow in late November - if you chose to go, make sure that they have snow - there's not much to do in town.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boulder440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Large well-equiped clean 2BR Condo - it was nice. Obviously an older condo, but the service was good and it was very quiet. We were almost the only guests in the building. No elevator and no air conditioning during one of the warmest weeks on record in Steamboat made it a little warm during the day but it cooled down nicely in the evening. New gas barbecue grill for all guests came in very handy for many dinners. Nice pool table. An inside hot tub was clean but would have been much nicer if it was outside where you could have any type of view. The humidity from the hot tub made it a little uncomfortable in the lobby, pool table area - but that was only a problem because of the record heat wave. Good size unit for 4 adults and 1-2 kids.

Room Tip: No elevator so not handicapped accessible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Did a timeshare exchange, was with 2 other friends, we needed 3 beds in the 2 bedroom condo, got a cot instead of using the pullout couch (PS- I didn't sleep on it but said to be very uncomfortable). The location was about 1/4 mile to the mountain & too far to walk, it stated nearby in the timeshare info. As much as it was worth it, I just think if the kitchen cabinets were upgraded, I would think this would score much higher...but like I said ...all were happy & it was well worth it!

Room Tip: NO elevators...1st floor if you carry that many items!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank club212rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews