We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eewww. Disgusting. Nasty. Filthy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Western Lodge
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eewww. Disgusting. Nasty. Filthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom is moldy and grose. Everything in the room dates back to the 70's. Way out dated! Dusty. Smells awful. Scared to even sleep in the bed. Do NOT stay here unless you are stranded in a snow storm and its the only place vacant. AWFUL!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lala2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    5
    3
    28
See reviews for
6
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This place should be condemned. No amenities. Absolutely filthy and smells terrible. I'm seriously considering just taking the loss and renting another room or sleeping in the car. Yes its really that bad!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

earth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Owner Peter was friendly, was helpful about things to do while in Steamboat and where to go. Room was nice and warm and very clean, bed was comfortable, room came with a firdge ( bonus), Grat Value for a expensive town in the middle of winter. Thanks for the stay Peter

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST THOMAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

Renovated. Right on the main street. Next to restaurants and shops. Shuttle bus accross the street. Clean. Excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N5P3X6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

This property has really gone downhill since last year. I stayed here this year for a couple of days to extend my Steamboat stay and take advantage of more powder.

The powder was great but the room was filthy and the guy at the front desk was rude, emerges from the office in a cloud of smoke and just says the room is fine deal with it.

The walls are also a bit thin a fact that we got to know the way I still can't get out of my head.

  • Disliked — The bugs
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chamonix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

If you feel like sleeping in a disgusting place that will smell and deal with an owner who will everything in his power to rip you off then this is the place for you. After being forced to stay in a smoking room after booking a non-smoking room and took one look at the room, I immediately asked for a refund. He changed the agreement, yet still tried to keep my full payment. After speaking with the local police, this apparently is not the first time it's happened either, happens frequently the police officer said. Moral of the story...DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Everything! Especially the prejudice owner!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank joeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

The owners have not made any efforts to update furnishings or interiors but everything (showers, outlets, lights, tv, minifridge) worked just fine. It was clean and reasonably quiet and the bed was comfortable. On the good side, it's within walking distance to downtown for dining and shopping. Although odd, the owner was helpful.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank FunAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Lodge

Property: Western Lodge
Address: 1122 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8931
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Western Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing