We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectation, exceptional service and...”
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton
Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Your own sports bar with 2 wide screen LCD TV's, Pool Table, Poker Table and Shuffleboard Table
Our Gourmet Kitchen!  Let our chef create the perfect evening for the crowd
Enjoy our rooftop deck with fireplace, hot tub and stunning views of the slopes and Yampa Valley
The master suite has it all!  Buffalo Flagstone and Bronze Panel Fireplace, 42' HD LCD TV, Wet Bar!
Another View of the dining area
Dramatic Entry overlooking the slopes!
One of our elegant bathrooms!
Jr. Master Suite
Another Jr. Master Suite!
Bedroom #4
Bedroom #5
View from the breakfast table of the Kitchen.
Bedroom #6
Bedroom #7
Another View from the Slopes!
Another view of the living area!
True green slope, ski-in, ski-out access!
The Theater!  130 Inch screen with 1080p HD Projector!  The perfect place for movie night!
Slopeside Deck
Slopeside Deck
View from the master suite deck!
Dining Room
We even have an indoor basketball and pickle ball (mini-tennis) court!
Another view of the Kitchen!
View from the Bridge!
The downstairs living area is set up with a 52inch LCD TV and XBOX and Wii for the Kids!
The Conversation Room.  The perfect place for a glass of wine or your morning coffee
Let us plan your best vacation ever!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mararet20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectation, exceptional service and fantastic house in prime spot”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were celebrating some important birthdays and travelled with a large family group, infants, teenagers and adults and everyone enjoyed themselves.
Service was exceptional and house provided all one could wish for in an excellent location with beautiful views.
The shuttle service to the nearby town would be the only service which could be improved but
would definitely go back to Over-the-Edge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room in the house was very impressive
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
1 review
“Beautiful Modern Ski Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This home had it all, we loved it. The beds were all comfortable with beautiful, clean bathrooms. The basketball court is not usually see in a ski house, so it was fun to have something different! The hot-tub on the roof was great, with a fireplace! Having the bar/game room on the first floor along with the kitchen, dining room and living room was great too-- you didn't feel like you had to be separated from the rest of the house when you were in there. Definitely would stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed all the Over the Edge has to offer. Some of our guests call the recreation room the "basketball court" (which of course it has the balls and hoop), others that know and enjoy another sport and net game call it the "Pickleball Court" and still others call it their Yoga room! It doesn't matter what you call it, it's just a fun place to play in whatever way you prefer!

Hope you'll be back soon!
Elisabeth, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurgenAIn...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Over the Edge Chalet was an amazing space for Intridea's annual company retreat. From spacious rooms, roof top hot tub and fire places throughout the space to its amazing fully equipped kitchen! In addition, not only was the space itself beautiful, but the scenery was pretty great as well with trails and activities only steps way from the Chalet.

Elisabeth was an amazing help too! Always one step ahead of the game, she anticipated our group's needs before we even knew them, and always went one step further - whether it was assisting individuals with finding their rooms or recommending the best mechanic in town.

I'd easily book this place again and if you're looking for a place to host a large event, Over the Edge is an excellent option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service Elisabeth gave while we were there.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
We know how important Company Retreats are and are pleased Over the Edge fit all your needs. I also know how time consuming it can be to find that "right place" each year so I certainly hope you'll be back again as everything is better (and easier!) the second time. Plus, you never know what new and exciting things will be available within the house or going on in Steamboat!

Take care,
Elisabeth, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chgolf64
Edwards, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect for groups and extended family”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The location is perfect for mountain bike trails, access to town and numerous hiking trails. I am going to stay here in the winter as well. Ski in Ski out is hard to come by on this mountain and this house is in the perfect spot. What a joyful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen - Easy for big meals and food storage for our large group.
Liked least: the number of bathrooms on the main floor.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele O
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
“It was the perfect place to gather with an extended family.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time and enjoyed the game room, the basketball court, hot tub, theater, and the large kitchen table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! The variety of amenities and places to relax tend to work well for everyone's particular taste on any given day. I hope we'll see you again, maybe for a winter vacation or a special occasion like a 50th birthday or anniversary!
Warm Regards,
Elisabeth Mullen, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay M
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place dreams are made......”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

In a word, perfect. Second vacation here. First was ski season. This was summer in Colorado. And, I believe Steamboat in particular, has more to offer. Fly fishing, rafting, tubing, bicycle riding and tours. Waterfalls, rivers, great restaurants, to name a few things plus warm days and cool nights.
One night Elizabeth arranged for a private chef. Damon. Chilean Sea Bass and grilled rib eyes with perfect vegetables and accompaniments. Can't express in words what an excellent night it was in every way.
This is a very special place. It is for a select few. Every night is an unforgettable event.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We're so pleased you decided to try another season! There is a consistent saying of the locals, "We came for the winter but stayed for the summers!". They are both great in their own rights and definitely something for all ages and activity levels. We certainly hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Mullen
House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing