We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed over for two nights during the thanksgiving weekend. Great friendly and helpful staff. Price was decent. Management left a nice little basket with toiletries at our door when we left a "no disturb" sign on the door. It was a comfortable room and clean. Breakfast was good, and we stayed and slept soundly. We will be staying again here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Thank you for the great review and remarks. I am glad yo enjoyed the little basket at your door when you left the Do Not Disturb Sign on your door. This is something new we are trying and love the positive feedback. Have a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    171
    81
    29
    11
See reviews for
304
244
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darfur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Spent the Thanksgiving weekend at this wonderful Hampton Inn with Excellent service and friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was incredible too. Our room had king size bed separate from the queens for the rest of the family plus 2 baths perfect for us gals to get ready in the morning We'll stay there again and we would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you so much for the great review and very kind comments. i will pass them along to my entire staff. I appreciate that you thought our staff did such a great job. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We had a very good couple of day stay just before opening of the Steamboat ski area and were very impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. Now, the hotel is unusual in that you enter on the ground floor and an elevator goes from that floor (#1) to the lobby on floor #2. But only to the second floor! No problem for us on the main floor, but many of their rooms are on the third floor and accessible only by stairway at each individual room. Guess I got this right?

The lobby is large, comfortable, and inviting. A couple of large screen TVs and a grande fireplace. The breakfast area is neatly in the same main room and very well maintained at breakfast time. Waffles, sausage or other meat items, and everything else you might want. The fruit service was nice and they kept everything tidy and well supplied. Pleasantly, coffee and hot chocolate available all day in the lobby.

Only complaint that I had was the television. With the exception of the very tired old HBO channel and no on-screen TV guide, nothing free without sitting and watching commercials. A wide assortment of programs available for you to purchase through a most cumbersome menu process. Well, at least we could watch the food channel or the Simpsons if we didn't mind the commercials. Maybe every hotel does it this way these days?

Unlike other traveler reports, we never heard any outside noise anytime during our stay - and definitely no train noise!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatacheCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I will pass along your comments to the entire staff. We are working hard to give each of our guests a great experience when staying with us and I am happy to read that we did that for you. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We belong to to the Hilton Inn Honors plan, but this small room was vastly overpriced & we will never stay there again, however I thought it was unique not to have to set an alarm clock as the trains filled that need. Staff was great, food was better than most & we certainly were not bothered as there were only three cars in the lot. Middle of Summer & nearly $200 a night!!!

Room Tip: Go on down the street as I saw several hotels advertising $75 rooms. I can't figure why we went...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate the fact that you thought our staff did a great job and breakfast was better then most. I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please note we have over 13 different room types at our hotel from a single king to to one bedroom suites. The staff and I look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Steamboat, for several days with our two teenage children. I could not rate them, or their facility, higher. We stayed in room 320, which was perfect for our family, with a separate bedroom, king-size beds, a perfect refuge for tired parents, at the end of a long physically demanding day, spent exploring these beautiful mountains. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkS536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I am happy to read that you had an outstanding stay with us and loved everything Steamboat had to offer. I will pass your comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have had on,y good things to say about Hampton Inns on our two week trip throughout the West, but this one was unfortunately upgrading when we stayed. It is right next to the train line with trains regularly going through your room at 0410 -0430 each morning, whistle blowing! But, you can't do anything about that if you choose this location. However, it is easy 15 minute walking to the town restaurants along a nice river (until the train goes by). When we checked in we asked for an upper floorm and were told they were all full. Our room faced the train, parking lot, and was immediately over the garbage skip and generator used in the renovation. We had to wind our way through the old furniture from rooms recently upgraded as they were sitting in the hallway for two days...a definate fire hazard! After unpacking we received a call from the front desk saying they now found 2 rooms on the top floor,and would like to upgrade us, which we declined as we had already unpacked and started to relax. Being on the middle of three floors, with the upper floor going up stairs just outside our door, we had a heavy-footed guest rising at 0530 snd creaking around the room before clomping up and down stairs 4 times before leaving at 0630. The rooms on the train side are smaller than the road side, and only 1 large bath towel each was provided. The morning staff were friendly and helpful, but the after-thought upgrade (for a diamond member) tried too hard to make up for a hotel which isn't on the same par as other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. You are correct and we are updating all our rooms at this time. I do apologize for the furniture in the hallway but we are doing our very best to get all the new furniture in the rooms as quickly as possibe without impacting our guests. We are doing some roof work and stucco repair before the snow arrives late this fall. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and I invite you back anytime to show you that we have a great hotel and a great staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had a large suite but had to climb steps to get to it. Suite was large but cheap furnishings. No well lighted reading chair.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you so much for your review. I do apologize that your stay was not up to par. We are working hard to change your mind. We have recently upgraded all funtiure in our hotel. This includes new dressers, night stands, coffee tables and end tables for every guest room. I do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future and show you that our hotel is the best on the mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing