We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Ski Town, USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay in Ski Town, USA”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 years in a row during ski season. The service is second to none! The staff is friendly, the shuttle service is convenient (and friendly) and the property is fun to stay at ... the kids love the outdoor pool and hot tubs. This is not your normal Hampton Inn- the rooms are spacious and the suites are gigantic!!!!!

Although this property is not "slopeside," It is in a perfect local between the ski resort and the village of Steamboat. In fact, I like that it's a bit quiet and off the traffic path!

Room Tip: families should ask for one of the suites with the 3 king beds. they are fantastic. you can stay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and your continued support as your choice for lodging in Steamboat Springs. We to beleive that we are a perfect spot of all your needs as we are in the middle of it all. My team and I hope to see you again for the 4th year in a row come this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    178
    84
    30
    11
See reviews for
309
254
36
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was only our second stay at a Hampton Inn brand hotel and we will definitely be staying at Hampton Inns again. We stayed in a Suite with two bathrooms while in Steamboat Springs for a skiing vacation. We loved the large clean suite with comfy beds. There was more than enough room for the five of us. There were many things to love about this hotel; free shuttle to the ski area, outdoor hot tubs and pool, cookies, fruit and hot cider after skiing and the friendly, helpful staff. The free breakfast had a nice assortment including hot oatmeal, waffles, fruit, eggs and bacon. The only complaint we had about the hotel is that the wi-fi was very slow, but we were told the internet service would be upgrade by summertime. Our family travels frequently and we all agree that the Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn is one of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrockelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and we to believe we have an Awesome Hampton Inn, You are correct, we are not a typical Hampton Inn but I beleive that is what makes us a great choice for the area. We 13 different room types, great staff and free breakfast makes us the place to stay in Steamboat Springs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. This isn't a typical Hampton Inn, as it has various suites and larger rooms than a standard Hampton Inn. it was not built as a Hampton Inn.The three hot tubs outside are great. The best part is the extremely great staff. They would shuttle us to the mountain, helped us jump start our car. They offered to take our friends to and from the local hospital, which isn't on their route. The local/free city bus transportation, that goes downtown leaves in front of the hotel. There is no reason to look for any other accomodations, but the Hampton Inn.
Bobby Finken

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and it shows. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. It is our hope that you will visit us again next time you are Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We're local to Colorado and thought we knew all the tricks for getting good service at reasonable rates in otherwise expensive ski resorts, that is until we stayed at the Steamboat Hampton for 3-day ski trips twice in the last two months (the week after Christmas 2011 and President's Day Weekend 2012) -- which is now tops on our list! The rates are reasonable (and made even cheaper or free if you use your Hilton Honors points), the rooms are big, the hot and cold breakfast buffets are unreal, the outdoor pool is comfortably heated even in sub-zero temps, and there are three hot tubs to use before you avail yourself of the free fresh-baked cookies and hot apple cider after skiing!! And, if that's not enough, the manager (Christopher J. Calvin) and his assistant manager will bend over backwards to provide great service, including cheerfully driving your family to and from the ski slopes at no charge! Steamboat has long been our favorite ski area and the Hampton Inn there is now our favorite place to stay. Tom, DeAnne, Chris, and Angie R

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJRedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and the kind comments. We consider ourselves a great value option as well. I will pass along your comments to my entire staff and we too look forward to seeing you and your family next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francistown NH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A great experience right from the start. Check-in was quick and easy (along with an upgrade). The room was spacious for 3 of us. The shuttle to the mtn was awesome, so much easier than driving/parking/shuttling and we never had more than a 5 minute wait once we called. The hot tubs and pool were clean and very relaxing. Breakfast was perfect, different each of the three morning we were there. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Steamboat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side of the building by the railroad tracks and never found the train to be disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments and your review. I was so happy to read that you had a Fantastic Experience with us. My staff and I will continue to work hard so every guest has the exact same experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Big suite style rooms with comfortable beds, 2 TVs and small kitchenettes. Kind of an odd arrangement of the rooms on the third floor - which are accessed by stairs from the second floor. Good breakfast which includes eggs and breakfast meat in addition to cereal and pastry, juice etc. Friendly front desk staff and free shuttle to the mountain or downtown.Ski storage and nice clean pool and hot tubs. Stayed on the road side - no issues with noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review and great comments. We do have a great hotel here and even better staff. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to comment on both. We have a great team and we will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My family of 5 stayed here over the weeked of Feb 10-11 2012 for the Steamboat Winter Festival. The entire group was duly impressed. We called twice ahead of arrival to check the road conditions of the pass, which we were given excellent information and advice each time we called.
We had a 2 room suite which was VERY spacious. The room amenities were definitely up to par (fridge, wetbar, single cup coffee maker, microwave, big flat screen tv in both rooms); they also gave us additional coffee packets when we requested, not to mention they have coffee in the lobby 24 hrs a day (brewed on the hour they said), hot chocolate and cider packets.
One of the best features was probably the 'extras' in the lobby. There was always plenty of fruit out near the lobby fireplace. The am breakfast was maybe one of the best ones I've personally seen. The staff member assigned to keep the food supplied was friendly, super helpful and kept the foods well stocked. My sister and I agreed we may have eaten some of the best breakfast sausage we've ever had on our 2nd breakfast. They switched up some breakfast items the 2nd morning, which was nice. And here's the cool part -- there were premade breakfasts for the skiers or business people on the move to just grab and go, each labled of the contents.
In the afternoon, after we returned from playing in the snow, there was hot cider already made and chocolate chip cookies!
On another practical side, they offer a shuttle that takes you whenever you need to go, wherever you need to go. The driver we had, Eloy, was friendly and very helpful. When you need to be picked up again, you call the driver's card and you get picked up. Nice when there's a festival in town or when you want to hit the slopes and let someone else do the driving.
The WiFi was excellent. There is a business center, although we didn't need it, and a little store where you can buy a nice variety of things. They do carry complimentary things, like shavers, shaving cream, etc, that you can ask for at the front desk.
As you can tell, we loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I was so happy to read that you and your family had a great time with us. We will continue to exceed our guest expectations. My entire team looks forward to your return next time you are in Steamboat Springs, CO. Have a great day and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
658 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
428 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing