We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here for my teenagers spring break. The hotel is in a great location, it's not the Ritz, but is clean and a good value for the money paid. You can't beat the Hampton beds, and I would add the property was very quiet. 3 hot tubs was a bonus, and there was a nice fitness room as well. Very friendly staff. We were most impressed with Eloy the shuttle driver. He was a great ambassador for the hotel. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We are always delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff and I thank you for your great review. Eloy is one of our best and I am pleased to know he made your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is the hotel we always stay at in Steamboat. The location is close to town and the ski area. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The hotel lobby has a nice seating area with fireplace. Breakfast buffet is included. An added benefit is that the hotel is within walking distance to Freshies Restaurant. Freshies menu includes wonderful breakfast and lunch options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you so much Lorraine for the great review. We are always delighted when we hear such great comments. We do look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Steamboat Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn for our family's annual ski trip. We had our two sons - 5 and 3 yrs old. - with us, and wanted a hotel that was practical, clean, and cozy. That's exactly what we got at the Hampton Inn. The complimentary breakfast gave us a strong start to each day. The Hampton Inn shuttle got us to/from the Gondola square fast and at peak times without a lot of wait. The entire hotel staff was friendly and super-helpful - whatever we asked for, they delivered fast and with a smile. I'd say the only downside of the Hampton Inn is that it's not a "ski in/ski out" hotel... however, we knew that before arriving so there were no surprises for us. Just thought I'd mention it in this review -- if it's really important for you to be at the base of the mountain for your ski trip, then you definitely want to look at a resort that's in the Mountain Village.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! When we hear such wonderful reviews, the staff and I know we have succeeded in our goal; to go above and beyond. On behalf of the staff, thank you again for your fantastic review! We do look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We expected that this hotel would be nice, but our expectations were very much exceeded! Our family of four was upgraded to a suite with 2 queen beds, a king bed in a separate room, and two bathrooms - the extra space was great since we had so much skiing gear with us. The beds were comfortable, the staff went above and beyond for anything we needed, the breakfast buffet was much better than most (included french toast sticks or eggs, oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, and much more!), and the whole atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. It was great to have warm cookies and cider in the lobby at the end of the day after being driven back from the ski hill by the very friendly and helpful shuttle driver. Really, I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Oh yes, and the price for all of this can't be beat! We've paid more for other places that weren't nearly as nice. One tip: Not sure if this is always true, but the three hot tubs were different temperatures, so if one is too hot or cold for you, try another one and it's likely that you'll find the temperature that you like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! It is our goal to exceed your expectations and your review leaves no doubt that we reached that goal. On behalf of the staff, thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was immaculate and comfortable. We had an upstairs room which featured 2 king beds, a couch, table and chairs, and 2 bathrooms. It was very spacious for the 3 of us. We barely heard our neighbors. There is a nice trail (off of the highway) to walk to old town, and the front desk as well as the breakfast attendant were exceptionally friendly. The pool and hot tub made our stay even better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs for more peace and quiet. (We've also stayed downstairs previously a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33423Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is a delight hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. The facility was very clean and well ran. Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you had a great stay. We had a room with one king bed and two twins. Very roomy and private for a family of 4. We would choose the layout again. The only issue we had was the people above us decided to walk around with their ski boots on at 7:00 am each morning. The hotel does have a place for you to store all of your gear so this should not have been an issue. Breakfast was easy, fast and many choices. pools were great and workout room had everything I needed. We would stay again with no hesitation! this hotel is in a great location within 5 mins. of the mountain and 5 mins from town. Close to everything. .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jab t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are always delighted to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay. I have shared you comments with the entire staff and they were pleased to hear your review. I understand the guests above you were a bit loud and I apologize for this inconvenience. When you visit us again, please give us a call and we would be more than happy to reserve a room for you on the top floor. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I spend 5 days, literally all day long, in the hotel. I was on layover and not there to ski or enjoy the beautiful outdoors. My objective was to use the room as an office and catch up on work. The king suite was roomy, quite, comfortable and a great work environment. Truly high speed Internet that allowed teleconferencing and data sharing. My only suggestion is hat if you are traveling with someone else, book the room just above. If the neighbors upstairs, have a different sleep routine then yours it can be noisy below. The rooms are arranged as a sort of over-under suite. Great place to stay, and great value even during the height of ski season.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Albee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £117 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing