We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas with wife and 2 children. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the available hot cider and fruit was awesome for cold travelers longing for something other than fried food. The shuttle driver (Eloy?) was also super friendly. We didn't make use of the pool and hot tubs, but they looked clean and inviting. Overall a really great stay because of the clean, comfortable hotel; the helpful amenities; and the great staff. I was very worried what Christmas away from home would be like, but, now, I'd do it again at this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300's are larger suites with 2 bathrooms (which was something I thought was unneces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they were delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle driver Eloy is one of our best on the team and I am glad to know he was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    175
    83
    29
    11
See reviews for
308
249
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was very small for a Hampton, especially for the increased price due to it's location in Steamboat. It is up to par on the normal Hampton cleanlinest standards. The lobby is beautiful. However it is right next to train tracks that are used every 4 hours all hours of the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure having you with us.. Our hotel offers over 13 different room types, including suites that can range over 700 sq ft big. If you choose to visit us again in the future, give us a call in advance and we would be happy to reserve one of these larger rooms for you. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We usually stay at this hotel when we decide on a hotel over a condo. The staff is great, and the hotel is very welcoming and comfortable! We had friendly and safe shuttle service to and from the ski slopes every morning and every afternoon. We really appreciated the warm cookies and hot chocolate every afternoon after skiing to the max all day. And it was really nice to have fresh fruit available in case we were craving something healthy. The fitness center and hot tub were added bonuses to loosen up the muscles after skiing. We will return again in 2014 or 2015 since Steamboat is in our regular rotation for ski trips!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was our pleasure having you here! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and your review has shown me we have succeeded in reaching this goal. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in 2014 or 2015! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I reserved two rooms - one for me and my husband, and one for my two adult sons. We really enjoyed our stay - going to the hot springs and snowshoeing during the day, using the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs in the evening, and taking advantage of a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. The beds were really comfy, too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It was our pleasure having you and your family with us. I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the family for a weeklong ski trip and I'm so glad we did. Great value for your money.

Rooms were very comfortable, clean, beds great for sleeping. Had a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room so that was very helpful.

The location is fantastic. For skiing, we could either take the Hampton shuttle to the area or the free city bus that goes by right out front and it's only 10 minutes to the ski resort. To go into town, the city bus route is also out front and it is 5minute ride.

The free breakfast was great for our family as it had hot and cold choices. That alone saved us a fortune instead of paying for coffee and muffins at the ski area. The all day long coffee is great and in the afternoon there were cookies and hot cider too. Nice outdoor heated pool and hot tubs to relax at the end of the day.

Easy check-on and friendly staff. We will stay here again!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We were delighted to have you and your family stay with us during your ski trip. Your kind words have left me no doubt that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very clean rooms. friendly staff. good breakfast. Great location.beds are very comfortable. nice fitness center. Staff is very helpful in finding what your interested in doing while in steamboat springs, Colorado and giving you guidance on having a wonderful time and a pleasant experience for everyone in your family. Shuttle service to skiing area is very nice as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I have shared your kind words with the entire staff and they were delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We booked the lodging with Hampton for our 6 night ski trip to Steamboat with some trepidation as we have always had ski in/ski out lodging for past ski trips.
We were concerned about the potential inconveniences tied to the Hampton's transportation to the base of the ski mountain and back. Our fears were quickly negated as the transportation was both timely and friendly.
The hotel rooms are not fancy but are more than adequate for a very comfortable stay. The bed and linens are comfortable and the bathroom is roomy. We had a king mini-suite which had a bedroom with a nice TV and closet, another closet, a wet bar and mini-fridge, and a living room with desk, chair, sofa and nice TV. We were very comfortable with the accommodations. A door between the bedroom and the rest of the suite would have been helpful as my husband wakes earlier than I on most mornings.
The breakfast offered by the Hampton is not fancy but quite adequate to meet the needs of skiers needing a morning boost. The coffee was so good that my husband abandoned his usual morning Starbucks run.
My only other complaint is the absence of covered parking in a place where it snows a lot, but for the price, in my opinion, you can't beat it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we will continue to work hard to achieve this goal. Thank you again for your kind words and we do hope to see you again the next time you are in Steamboat Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing