We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quality at Hampton Inn In Steamboat Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dade City, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Quality at Hampton Inn In Steamboat Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My fiance and I had the most wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. The staff with the cultural leadership of the General Manager was outstanding. They also were helpful in sharing significant areas and places in town. These included restaurants, ski areas, roads for hiking, and community events. The shuttle service was safe, efficient, and informative. Thank you for helping make our first trip to this area a welcome and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! Your kind words were such a joy to read and we cannot thank you enough. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    167
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
298
240
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in December and had a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I suggest asking for a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the train tracks, it's a bit noisy in the morning. The breakfast was good and the location is very convenient to the ski hill and to town. We will stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elriotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and make sure your next stay is fantastic. When you choose to visit us again, just give us a call in advance. We would be more than happy to reserve a room for you on the other side of the hotel. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

All I can say is this is one awesome staff. These folks were good people that really cared about us and that we were comfortable. We had to leave a bad hotel in the middle of a snow storm at 3am and the staff worked it out to get us a room. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. We will stay here whenever we go to Steamboat.

Room Tip: Third floor is the biggest and the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I was happy to hear the staff was able to take good care of you! It is our goal to exceed your expectations and I am delighted to hear we reached this goal. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and each experience has been wonderful. In the past we have had a fireplace king (GREAT after a day on the slopes!), a standard king, and this most recent visit we were upgraded to a king suite with an additional sitting area and fridge/microwave which were incredibly convenient. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and cozy, the lobby fireplace and the outdoor pool/hot tubs are amazing after a cold day of skiing, and the staff is always friendly. Charlie and Hailey at the front desk were great the entire weekend, and Diane was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and rides to/from the slopes. The shuttle to Gondola Square is so convenient, and the hotel is along the free bus line so it's easy to get to/from downtown. Steamboat is our preferred skiing destination and we will always stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites...highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks for the great review! We love to hear from our regular Guests! I am glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We love it too! We will continue to strive to make every stay spectacular. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas with wife and 2 children. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the available hot cider and fruit was awesome for cold travelers longing for something other than fried food. The shuttle driver (Eloy?) was also super friendly. We didn't make use of the pool and hot tubs, but they looked clean and inviting. Overall a really great stay because of the clean, comfortable hotel; the helpful amenities; and the great staff. I was very worried what Christmas away from home would be like, but, now, I'd do it again at this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300's are larger suites with 2 bathrooms (which was something I thought was unneces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they were delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle driver Eloy is one of our best on the team and I am glad to know he was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was very small for a Hampton, especially for the increased price due to it's location in Steamboat. It is up to par on the normal Hampton cleanlinest standards. The lobby is beautiful. However it is right next to train tracks that are used every 4 hours all hours of the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure having you with us.. Our hotel offers over 13 different room types, including suites that can range over 700 sq ft big. If you choose to visit us again in the future, give us a call in advance and we would be happy to reserve one of these larger rooms for you. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We usually stay at this hotel when we decide on a hotel over a condo. The staff is great, and the hotel is very welcoming and comfortable! We had friendly and safe shuttle service to and from the ski slopes every morning and every afternoon. We really appreciated the warm cookies and hot chocolate every afternoon after skiing to the max all day. And it was really nice to have fresh fruit available in case we were craving something healthy. The fitness center and hot tub were added bonuses to loosen up the muscles after skiing. We will return again in 2014 or 2015 since Steamboat is in our regular rotation for ski trips!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was our pleasure having you here! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and your review has shown me we have succeeded in reaching this goal. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in 2014 or 2015! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing