We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Steamboat Colorado Hampton Inn exceeds our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Steamboat Colorado Hampton Inn exceeds our expectations!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just a really pleasant lodging experience. The room accommodation's I requested were accurate and seamless. The laundry was close, the ice machine was close and I was able to get on the first floor near the entrance and that really helped. There was a small "hick-up" during check-in and the Manager upgraded our room at no additional charge. Yes, we will stay at the Steamboat CO Hampton Inn again, and we will be aware of Hampton Inn's for other travels. KDL and DJL Denver, Colorado

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Refiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! It was our pleasure having you with us! I am glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    170
    80
    28
    11
See reviews for
300
241
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. The breakfast is the best ever with great staffing. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The fitness room is tops and the pool is very nice. Everything about this hotel is fantastic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It is an honor to be called “exceptional” and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,400 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a relatively new hotel, it sits next to the highway but it is down a gully so you can't see the highway. Ask for a room away from the highway. The rooms are nice and clean the breakfast is very hood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review! It was our pleasure having you with us and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hampton in Steamboat is always clean comfortable and quiet. The staff is always friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel next time you visit Steamboat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad to hear the staff was able to take such good care of you and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the staff at the front desk to the housekeeping staff, extremely warm, friendly and inviting. Beautiful lodge type structure for a Hampton Inn that fits the area of Steamboat Springs. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone searching for a great hotel in this area. Close to downtown, and Steamboat Springs has a free bus that will transport you down the main street in downtown for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the staff was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hits the basics of what I need: Clean modern rooms; Great breakfast; Very good WiFi. Staff was great! My only negative was the "business center." In June, 2014, it was one computer situated by the front desk. While I didn't need privacy of a separate room, some might. I also needed it for an extended period and being the only computer, forced me to stop what I was doing so others could use it. Didn't try the pool or fitness center. Would gladly stay here again. Not real sure of "value" since this was a package deal with Ride the Rockies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure having you with us during Ride the Rockies. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We loved it! The bed and pillows soooo comfy. Very clean and quiet.The continental breakfast was great! We would stay there again for sure. Great location, easy in, easy out.The staff was very nice and accomidating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and also the continental breakfast. The staff was delighted to hear such great compliments! Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing