We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deal in Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I am a Marriott man through and through but stayed with a group of friends who are Diamond members with Hilton. I will now only stay at Hilton Hotels. Let me just say that the Hampton Inn is the way to go if you are going to Steamboat. Great rates, great room, and the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel. If you are going for skiing they have a free shuttle that takes you straight to Ski Square and picks you back up. A great hot breakfast every morning, doggie bags if you are running late in morning, fresh baked cookies at the end of day. Chris and Clay took care of us and were awesome and really seem to care about customer service. The hotel is located right on the main strip and you are a one minute drive to downtown. This is the place to stay!!

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank PS069979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, We appreciate your comments and do believe we are a great value when staying in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2008

I came to this Hampton Inn with high hopes even after reading the reviews here. When I checked in to the hotel they had given my room to someone but they gave me a free upgrade to a larger room. They had been painting the hallways and it nearly gagged with with the toxic fumes. There should of been large fans blowing to mix up the air. Got into the room and it did appear to be clean but old and worn conditions. I took a shower, bathroom smelled of wet mold. When showering, the water did not drain and I had to stand in about 6 inches of soapy muck water. The bed was comfortable, thank goodness. Coffee tasted good and the staff did what they could for the situation. I eventually contacted Hampton Inn on my return home and they did give me a full refund for the poor room.
I would not recommend this hotel to my friends nor would I stay her again. The lobby was nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonsteamboat, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2008

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As the new owners of the Hotel, we are completing a $1,500,000 remodel including new carpet, new wallpaper, fresh paint, complete bathroom refurbishment, expanded High Speed Internet service for faster speeds, new 32' HDTV's with movies on demand and the complete redesign of our lobby. We are doing our very best to limit any disruptions to our guests during this time and as always stand by the 100% Hampton Guarantee in which we happily refunded your stay.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and experience our brand new Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

I have stayed at this Hampton 3 times now, and each time has been wonderful. It is a great location - right in the middle of the Mountain Village and the downtown area. The hotel is really nice, clean and has a great view. The staff is very nice. I have nothing bad to say and I will stay there again on my next visit. I was there for business, and the internet was great, too. Love the breakfast in the morning.

If you are looking for some good places to eat, the staff at the front desk will be helpful. I would suggest the following places:

Freshies (right by the hotel on the frontage road - awesome for breakfast and lunch!)
Blue Sage Pizza (delivery)
The Tap House
The Cantina
Mazzola's Italian

I love Steamboat - it is a wonderful place and the Hampton is my spot!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sage_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

This hotel is run down, needs new carpet, new paint, is located on a busy highway (noisy at night on one side of hotel and the walls are thin), the bathrooms smell of mold and mildew. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room. I called to ask for towels and they never arrived. Most other Hamptons I have stayed in are quite nice, but this place is a dump and the staff is very unresponsive, unhelpful, poor customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Annebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

This Hampton Inn is without a doubt one of the worst I have stayed at, and I stay at alot of Hamptons,(130 nights last year). This hotel should loose its Hampton affiliation. The staff was unfriendly, uncaring, and unresponsive. The hotel common areas were dirty, the parking had big pot holes in it. The worst problem is the hotel is less than 100 feet from a set of railroad tracks, the trains would come by between 12 midnight and 2 am and then between 5.30 and 6 am so forget about getting a good nights sleep. The ceiling and walls had very poor patch jobs on some holes and the walls were dirty. The smoke detector made beeping sounds every 60 seconds,I complained about this and was told they allready knew about this and that maintence would fix it the next day. Didn't happen. The pool was dirty, the hottubs had so many bubbles in them it looked like someone had dumped soap in them. The mag key lock on our door would work aboyut every fifth time. I tried to find another hotel but it was Spring Break.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dantillweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This is a nice hotel overall. Clean rooms and good staff. Great continental breakfast. My only complaint would be about the proximity to the train. Fortunately, I was only awakened once during the night. The property is located close to the hot springs and downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rndydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

People taking extended stays at major ski resorts like Steamboat often opt for the ubiquitous condominium accommodations. But if you’re in town for just a few days and need some modern accommodations at a reasonable price, consider the Hampton Inn.

The Hampton Inn is neither in the ski mountain village nor in the original downtown. It is between the two meaning it’s less costly than the skiing convenience of the village and much newer than the down town has-been’s. The biggest disadvantage is that getting to restaurants requires a car.

The property has plentiful the amenities requisite of skier accommodation: hot tubs, ski storage area, and laundry facilities. There’s an un-crowded shuttle bus to the ski area twice an hour that is more convenient and quicker than what many ski village properties are able to offer. There’s a hearty buffet breakfast each morning with enough tasty variety that one can ski all morning. And there’s free wireless internet should you need to remain in communication.

Check in has been efficient and error free during our two stays. The property is clean and in excellent condition.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £94 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing