We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hampton Inn was gracious, generous and a wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park , Kansas
1 review
“The Hampton Inn was gracious, generous and a wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

They were very customer driven.....the food was good at the Breakfast bar....the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean.....attractive facility....would stay there again in a heartbeat...Gloria Shelton

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you so much for your review and your great comments. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    164
    78
    28
    11
See reviews for
290
237
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

My husband and I caught the final week of Steamboat ski season and stayed here on his Hilton points. We got a free upgrade to a suite and the hotel was nearly empty (I love traveling in the off season!) The breakfast is great for a quick bite before you hit the slopes, beds are comfy and the hot tubs are sooo relaxing afterwards! I will say that the nearby train is loud, so bring ear plugs. It only passed us once in the middle of the night, the rest of the occasions were during the day. This place is a great value and is super convenient to everything. We enjoyed it and would stay here again for sure!

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YoostonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you so much for your review and comments. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

It's been my experience that it's hard to find a good value-priced hotel in Steamboat Springs, but the Hampton Inn and Suites was definitely a hit. We booked the 1 king/2 twin room for our family of 4. The place was clean, service was great, breakfast was hot and well-stocked. I've suffered rude service at the Fairfield Inn, unclean rooms and pathetic free "breakfast" at La Quinta, both in Steamboat, so it was a relief to find such a pleasant experience at Hampton Inn. This is a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you so much for your review. We do believe that we are the best value in Steamboat Springs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

I am a Marriott man through and through but stayed with a group of friends who are Diamond members with Hilton. I will now only stay at Hilton Hotels. Let me just say that the Hampton Inn is the way to go if you are going to Steamboat. Great rates, great room, and the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel. If you are going for skiing they have a free shuttle that takes you straight to Ski Square and picks you back up. A great hot breakfast every morning, doggie bags if you are running late in morning, fresh baked cookies at the end of day. Chris and Clay took care of us and were awesome and really seem to care about customer service. The hotel is located right on the main strip and you are a one minute drive to downtown. This is the place to stay!!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank PS069979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, We appreciate your comments and do believe we are a great value when staying in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2008

I came to this Hampton Inn with high hopes even after reading the reviews here. When I checked in to the hotel they had given my room to someone but they gave me a free upgrade to a larger room. They had been painting the hallways and it nearly gagged with with the toxic fumes. There should of been large fans blowing to mix up the air. Got into the room and it did appear to be clean but old and worn conditions. I took a shower, bathroom smelled of wet mold. When showering, the water did not drain and I had to stand in about 6 inches of soapy muck water. The bed was comfortable, thank goodness. Coffee tasted good and the staff did what they could for the situation. I eventually contacted Hampton Inn on my return home and they did give me a full refund for the poor room.
I would not recommend this hotel to my friends nor would I stay her again. The lobby was nicely decorated.

  • Liked — The coffee
  • Disliked — nasty bathtub
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonsteamboat, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 November 2008
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As the new owners of the Hotel, we are completing a $1,500,000 remodel including new carpet, new wallpaper, fresh paint, complete bathroom refurbishment, expanded High Speed Internet service for faster speeds, new 32' HDTV's with movies on demand and the complete redesign of our lobby. We are doing our very best to limit any disruptions to our guests during this time and as always stand by the 100% Hampton Guarantee in which we happily refunded your stay.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and experience our brand new Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

I have stayed at this Hampton 3 times now, and each time has been wonderful. It is a great location - right in the middle of the Mountain Village and the downtown area. The hotel is really nice, clean and has a great view. The staff is very nice. I have nothing bad to say and I will stay there again on my next visit. I was there for business, and the internet was great, too. Love the breakfast in the morning.

If you are looking for some good places to eat, the staff at the front desk will be helpful. I would suggest the following places:

Freshies (right by the hotel on the frontage road - awesome for breakfast and lunch!)
Blue Sage Pizza (delivery)
The Tap House
The Cantina
Mazzola's Italian

I love Steamboat - it is a wonderful place and the Hampton is my spot!

  • Liked — The rooms and the view - also the hot tub is awesome!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sage_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2008

This hotel is run down, needs new carpet, new paint, is located on a busy highway (noisy at night on one side of hotel and the walls are thin), the bathrooms smell of mold and mildew. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room. I called to ask for towels and they never arrived. Most other Hamptons I have stayed in are quite nice, but this place is a dump and the staff is very unresponsive, unhelpful, poor customer service.

  • Liked — large room
  • Disliked — codtion of the room and poor staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Annebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing