We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hampton Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
1 review
“Awesome Hampton Experience!”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I normally do not take the time to write a review on hotels I have stayed at. But recently, my stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Steamboat Springs, CO. warrents such a write up. From the moment I stepped through the doors, until it was time for me to check-out, the guest service displayed by their staff was simpley tremendous. Additionally, I have stayed in quite a few Hampton's over the past years, but the cleanliness of their hotel just seemed to put them above everyone else. I had the chance to meet the General Manager Chris, and after spending only a few minutes with him, it was very apparent that he is the driving force behind this hotels success. I look forward to my next trip to Steamboat. I would not even think about staying anywhere else but the Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaiderManSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
I wanted to take this time to say thank you for such a great review. The staff and I really do appreciate your input and we are so happy that you had such a great stay with us. It is our hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    170
    80
    28
    11
See reviews for
300
241
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Very nice property with well appointed rooms. Staff was great and very attentive. Breakfasts were excellent with many choices which kept the kids happy. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
I wanted to thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel and staff. Your comments are very much appreciated. I was pleased to read that your stay with us was Great!!! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We have used the Hampton Inn in Steamboat Springs many times and with each time they seem to out do the time before. The service at this hotel is one of the best we have ever experienced and felt that we needed to recognize them for this achievement. The location is wonderful and within minutes to everything you would ever want to do in Steamboat. The cleanliness of the rooms as well as every area of the hotel is impeccable. There is no better value in Steamboat. We highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you to this beautiful mountain town. It feels like home to us and the staff is always there with a smile willing to answer any question and help in any situation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 14 June 2010
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. The staff and I are very happy that you make us your choice when you visit Steamboat Springs, Colorado. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I am staying here on business, two plus weeks so far and probably several more months in the future. I could not be more pleased with the accommodations; especially the size of the suite, the large desk (I work on computer most all day with documents spread all around), the cleaning staff, etc. The management and staff at the desk have gone out of their way to make our stay here very pleasant and have been very helpful in their directions to local points of interest, dining, and even fixed a problem with my computer late one evening! That is above and beyond in my book. This is my first stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites and you have a very satisfied, new, loyal customer. Thank You!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Thank you so much for the great comments. I was pleased to read that your recent stay with us was fantastic. You can count on the staff and I to continue to take care of you during all future stays. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. I have been here for one month and checked out the hotel on trip advisor before staying here. The hot breakfast is wonderful and the Manager Chris is available for any requests. The front desk staff is very helpful. Would highly recommend staying here. Close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Thank you so much for the great review. I really do appreciate the kind remarks reagading the staff and myself. We look forward to continue to serve you today and into the future.

Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I travel about 100 days per year for work and stay in lots of different hotels. My recent experience with the Hampton Inn in Steamboat was unusual in the fact that everything went better than expected with my stay.

The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly and the rooms were very clean.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a very safe, pleasant choice for a place to stay if you are visiting Steamboat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PT00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 1 June 2010
I wanted to thank you for the kind words and to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Steamboat springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Great staff, great breakfast, shuttle drops and picks you up right at the gondola. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Met nice people as well.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 April 2010
Thank you so much for posting a review for our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing