We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
81
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetslope sideblack tie ski rentalperfect summerboot roompositive attitudethree bedroom condoski clubperfect locationski racksfront desk staffski weekgondola baseevery eveningguest servicesfire pitthe property manager
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is one of the best located luxury accommodations in Steamboat. We have been staying her for years and love it. Of the three blocks, two are absolute ski-in, ski-out and the other block is only yards away and you can leave your skis at the valet next to the slopes. The apartments are very nice, staff incredibly friendly and the views especially from the A building are magnificent - right over the ski slope. This place has something other places in Steamboat don't usually have and that is floor to ceiling windows with no balcony to block your view. And you get to experience some of the greatest snow in the world!

Room Tip: If there are only 4 of you or you have 2 more prepared to sleep on the fold out double sofa beds, then go for the A block - best views and absolute ski in ski out
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding you stay at Chateau Chamonix. I feel our location sets us apart from other lodging establishments in Steamboat. I am also pleased to hear the staff was engaging and responsive. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski vacation.
Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We chose this premium priced hotel largely because it advertised itself as "ski in/ski off". Out condo, which was nice, was located across the street and behind the garage so not only could we not see the slopes, we had to walk across a driveway and parking lot and up three flights of stairs to get to the slopes. But that time, we needed a hot tub, which, fortunately was nearby. Also, the nice picture makes it look like the Chateau is all alone on the mountain top. What you do not see behind the picture is a virtual city of condo units. So, on both counts, I fault them for massaging the facts. One of the reasons for Tripadvisor is not to be subjected to such disappointments when you arrive after a long journey.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for slope side if that is what you want. Otherwise you may face the parking lot, road, garage, etc.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 408LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed about the location of your condominium. It is never our policy to over exaggerate facts. We make every effort sell the property as Ski In Ski out not each individual condominium as ski in ski out. All of our guests have access to our ski valet service, which should help elevate the need to carry skis any unnecessary distances. We also have elevator access to the ski valet area so there is never a need to use stairs. I hope this information was presented to you during Check in. I would love the opportunity to help book a return trip to Chateau Chamonix or any of our Wyndham Vacation Rentals properties. Please feel free to call me at (970) 879-7511. I will make every effort to make your stay memorable.

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Chateau Chamonix in Steamboat Springs. The location was ski-in & ski-out, just above the gondola. This was our first time to ski Steamboat and we hope to ski it again........and sty at the Chateau Chamonix!
The staff was very accommodating with ski storage, transportation information and, even, a special shuttle when we just missed their public shuttle.

Room Tip: Building Unit 1 on the first floor is absolutely ski in, ski out......of your living room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are fortunate at Chateau Chamonix to have one of the best Ski In- Ski Out Properties in Steamboat. I look forward to hosting you and your family again next year. Our location is also great for Summer activities if you are interested in Steamboat in the Summer. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Steamboat Springs and stayed at the Chateau Chamonix. The staff is incredible! Ryan, Dean and Ruth were helpful in every aspect of our vacation. They made reservations for us, called shuttles and assured our stay was nothing short of spectacular. Even when we scheduled a massage in a part of town that was not serviced by the free shuttle, the staff drove us in the Chateau's private shuttle. The 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo we stayed in was immaculate. The gas fireplace was a very nice touch, and the steam shower was unique and very nice. This was the best place I have ever stayed and I can't brag enough about the staff and accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackrabbit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the Associates at Chateau Chamonix. The entire team believes that service is a state of mind and not a job. Please feel free to call me when you are ready to book for next year.

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Just returned from the Steamboat Music festival and my stay at the Chateau Chamonix.

This place is great! I had my first ski-in, ski out experience and it was awesome. All the staff are really pleasant and helpful, and went the extra mile to help us out, - ESPECIALLY RYAN at the fromt desk. The two bedroom condo was beautifully furnished and amazingly clean. My favorite was the log fireplace which was clean, efficient and extremely warm. Will book this property next year.

Room Tip: For true ski-in and ski-out you need building 1 or 2, but building 3 is just a short walk across the courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for the kind words. All of the Associates at Chateau Chamonix take tremendous pride in delivering top notch service to all our guests. Our goal is to exceed expectations. I will share your comment with the entire team at Chateau Chamonix. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Thank you,
Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews