We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Claw Condominiums
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We just got home from staying at Bear Claw. There were 22 of us and we rented 3 condos with them. We had a 3 bed 3 bath, 3 bed 2 bath and 4 bed 3 bath

They were ALL great. Way bigger than expected and great views. I stayed in the 3 bed 3 bath. It had a loft with 2 twins along with the 3 beds and a trundle bed. We were slopeside and the views are amazing. Being right there at slope is perfect and with the new Christie lift you can get off right at the condos.

The staff is AMAZING! We got there early and our rooms weren't ready, but we had already done to the grocery store. So we left our bags there and our groceries and the staff put our bags in the room and our groceries in the fridge. They were wonderful!

The shuttle service was wonderful. We didn't have to rent a car, you just call the shuttle and they can pick you up within 30 mins. We never waited 30 mins though.

The bar area was wonderful and the staff was great. The cocktails on St. Patty's day were wonderful and the snacks were great. The pool area was clean and very nice. Housekeeping was great and came everyday.

They trip was wonderful! Steamboat is such a great town and staying at Bear Claw just makes it that much better!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy6504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2008

Just returned (03FEB-10FEB) from second trip to Steamboat (first time in 2006, last Saturday in February to first Saturday in March). Bear Claw II Condominiums offers the best of everything. Their shuttle service was incomparable (they took you everywhere, including downtown) and we never waited more than 15 minutes. Every shuttle driver ended up feeling like family (we used the shuttle a lot)! Bear Claw is a TRUE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT and it was wonderful to stop for lunch and be able to ski right down again afterward. The units were clean, the beds VERY comfortable (we're very picky about our bedding) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful for everything. You spend a bit more when staying at this type of property but it's worth it if you really want to spend more time skiing.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank muttlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

Nice, clean place in a super-convenient location. We stayed in room 105 I believe, which was an end unit. The only negative of this unit is that the garage is directly beneath the master bedroom and when it goes up or down it squeaks like crazy. As for location, I believe it is great. You are a short ski run down to the gondola, and instead of paying $9 for a hamburger on the slopes you can ski down for a lunch and a break in the room. Our room was a little dated, but immaculate. Also, housekeeping comes every-day whereas in many other ski areas I've been they may only come once or twice to freshen the room up. They cleaned our kitchen daily, and we were four sloppy guys not too keen on housework. They have two shuttles that take you around the mountain if you need transportation and you can call in advance for a pickup from your restaurant or bar when you're done. If you're flying in to ski, you really don't need a rental car at all. The downtown area is close, although I am not sure if they will drive you out there with shuttle bus (maybe only around the bottom of the mountain?). Pool and two hot tubs are nice and clean. Overall, it is no super luxury palace, but a neat, affordable spot.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank SKI-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

My family of 2 adults and 2 children (ages 12 and 9) stayed at the Bearclaw during Jan 3-10. As another reviewer has already stated, it is a true ski in and ski out condo! We had a room on the 3rd floor with direct access to the slopes. In addition to the superb location, the staff at the Bearclaw was most helpful. Everyone from the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers were pleasant and attentive to our needs. Our unit had all of the comforts of home that made cooking meals very easy. One bonus was that each unit has a separate ski locker that is located in the hallway on the same floor as your condo. My brother-in-law, who had another unit down the hall from us, stated that the Bearclaw was the best lodging he had stayed at in almost 20 years of ski vacations.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart, Florida
18
Reviewed 11 January 2006

My family of six enjoyed four days at Bear Claw condominiums in Steamboat. The location is perfect, true ski in and ski out location right next to the lift. The mountain was excellent and the weather was perfect this year during our trip, plenty of fresh powder and sunshine. But the best surprise was the service and staff at the Bear Claw, from the front desk, the consierge, the maid, and even the shuttle drivers were unbelievable. Every question answered honestly when it came to places to eat and tourrist attractions to visit. Just mention a plan and they took it from there handling all the details. Really made you feel special! Thanks to the staff at Bear Claw for a hassle free vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Utah
11
Reviewed 9 September 2005

We stayed at the Bearclaw in July 2005. Very pretty view of the valley from the condos. Condos were nice and clean. I would stay there again. Only downside was no air conditioning, but rooms cool off quickly if you open all the windows. The game room was closed, so that was a little disappointing, but overall very nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2004

We stayed at Bearclaw because our kids got a free condo from a friend and asked if we wanted to rent another and join them.The units were spacious, well-appointed and smack-dab on the slopes with easy access to the Gondola.The staff could not have been more helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.The free shuttle service delivered us to the restaurant or errand of our choice, rendering our rental car unneccesary. No trip was to trivial for courteous service and they even delivered a fed-ex package for me so I could continue skiing.A great place to stay --

4  Thank worldcurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Resorts
Chateau Chamonix by Mountain Res...
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edgemont Condominiums
Edgemont Condominiums
#60 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
15 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Claw Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Claw Condominiums

Address: 2420 Ski Trail Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2032
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the slopes at the top of the Stampede ski run, Bear Claw provides true ski-in, ski-out convenience. With all the casual elegance, impeccable service, and enticing amenities you expect from a premier mountain resort, Bear Claw is the perfect place to enjoy the very best that Steamboat has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Claw Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing