We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
273
42
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
42
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimberline lodgechampagne lodgemonday and fridayhot tubshuttle servicethe kitchenindoor outdoor poolfree shuttledaily maid servicegondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condorental caron demandheated garageapres ski
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Wow! Excellent choice, wonderful lodging, motivated and friendly staff! We chose a 3BR, 3BA unit in Aspen Lodge for a recent family vacation in August 2013. We lucked out on absolutely wonderful weather for Steamboat in August and absolutely fell in love with Steamboat in general. What a wonderful area with so many choices and things to do. OK - back to the lodging. I traveled with 3 generations of family (Mom, hubby and young adult (20's) kids. The accomodations could not have been more perfect. Privacy and space for all, handicap-ready for Mom with walk in showers, one-level living, elevators to all levels and wheelchair available so she could particpate in many of the outdoor activiites with the rest of us. Underground parking for me and the kids (important based on weather conditions in Steamboat!), nice pool and hot tub options, great front desk and concierge service, fun family activiites (ice cream socials and wine and cheese with entertainment on Friday night). The condo was nicely and comfortably furnished. Kitchen nicely stocked with essentials and pots/pans, dinner and glassware, soaps and clean-up needs. Bathrooms generously supplied with towels/linens and soaps/shampoos available as needed. Wifi, cable TV made late night relaxing enjoyable too. Overall - family was very pleased and a great choice for our family vacation!

Room Tip: We booked through Wyndham Vacation Rentals. Nice internet site and online lodging pictures were true to what we found and experienced. Discounts were offered and we took advantage of the deals.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for submitting such a kind response. Traveling with three generations of family members may sometimes pose challenges and we are happy to hear that Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Steamboat Springs provided a variety of activities and amenities to accommodate everyone in your party. August in Steamboat is a great time of the year. It sounds like you were able to explore our community and get a feel for why we believe Steamboat is the gem of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Our staff at Trappeur’s Crossing takes pride in the events and activities provided to our owners and guests. We appreciate your comments about our amenities and thank you for mentioning the access component of your stay as related to Mom. Our residences are wholly owned by individuals who keep in tune with the needs of our visitors – thank you for mentioning the condition of the condo you stayed in. We will pass that information on to the owner. We hope you try Steamboat in the winter and experience the world class skiing, western hospitality, and service excellence that is offered at Trappeur’s Crossing. We appreciate the comments on the ease of the interface with the Wyndham Vacation Rentals website. We look forward to seeing you and being of service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have had the privilege of enjoying Steamboat Springs while staying at Trappeur's Crossing yearly since 2009. Our first stay was in a warm, tastefully decorated 2BR 2BA unit in Champagne Lodge. We fell in love with our unit while falling in love with Steamboat. Our next two stays were in 2BR + den units in Trappeurs Lodge (1106 and ?). Both units were recently remodeled (Trappeurs is the oldest of the lodges). Only downside to those units is that the laundry is shared in the basement as opposed to inside the units. It didn't negatively impact our stay, however. Our next stay was in Timberline Lodge, which is very similar to Champagne Lodge. This year, we purchased our 2BR 2 BA unit in Timberline Lodge. While we were guests, I was impressed each time by the cleanliness of all of the units, the helpfulness of the staff and the attention to detail in every aspect of the resort. As owners, we continue to enjoy the same. This resort is top notch and second to none for families and couples alike.

Room Tip: Always pick your rental online. Pictures of each unit are available and they vary from lodge to lodge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are so happy to know the facilities at Trappeur’s and the staff contributed to your purchase at the property. We aim to meet and exceed expectations and truly enjoy every addition to our “family” at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Our housekeeping staff strives to uphold high standards of cleanliness and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for submitting this review and we look forward to seeing you soon at your “home away from home”!

Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

nice family lodging, hot tub and pools offered welcome respite after skiing. free shuttle and nice staff. only complaint was too soft beds and noise from traffic...get room pool side not one that opens to walton creek rd. otherwise great choice

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Being family friendly is the name of our game – and it is a big part of what Steamboat Springs is known for. Thank you for submitting your review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and shuttle service. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to you while meeting and exceeding your expectations. Please accept our apologies regarding the condition of the beds and the noise from the Walton Creek Road traffic. We look forward to hosting you again and hope that the western charm of Steamboat Springs complimented by the legendary snow will prompt you to book your next Steamboat ski vacation.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This review is for a 2br 2 bath unit at Champagne Lodge at Trappeurs Crossing.

We were very pleased with our experience staying at CL. Trappeurs consists of several different buildings spread out over block or so. Champagne is in the cluster around the main office, called Trappeurs Lair. Our shuttle dropped us off at the office where we checked in. It's a little bit of an uphill walk to our building, and we had quite a bit of luggage and a 3 yr old. This was no problem, as one of the employees, Freddy was able to help us with our luggage.

The unit was larger than I even expected. Also had nice, high ceilings which lend even more to the roomy feel. The unit was well appointed by the owners. We were in unit 3303. This particular unit was equipped with flat screen tvs in each room with cable access and a blueray player in the den. A small supply of DVDs were on hand, including some kid movies, which was nice for our child. The TV in the den was 3d which I was kind of excited about, but couldn't find the glasses..rats! But really no big deal, as I imagine the owners didn't want them to go missing, or someone had already walked off with them. A previous review read by my wife suggested requesting a unit that faced inside and not on the road. We made this request, but as it turns out, all the 2br units face this street. There is a but of traffic noise, but it really didn't bother us, as we live in the city near a busy road and near a railroad track. So we are already a bit desensitized. The only thing that bothered my wife was on the nights it was snowing the plows would come by making the noises that they do. A small price to pay for fresh pow in the mornings.

CL is conveniently located within walking distance of a small market which was handy. They have a deli, and although small, they have a decent amount of supplies you might need. Including a liquor store on the opposite side of the store. I walked to this market several times. You are also much more close to the gondola base than you think. Just across the street from the market, you come to One Steamboat Place, which you can walk thru a breezeway and you are right at the gondola base. I made that walk once, from the base to the unit.

All that being said, there is a shuttle from the base about every 10 minutes from 7:30am to 5pm. There is also an on call shuttle you can use to take you anywhere in town up until. 10:45 pm. Very convenient and all the drivers are great.

We did not use any of the amenities, such as the pool and hot tubs, but they are very convenient. If there was one thing that would have been nice to have, it would have been bathrobes to wear to the pools, but, we didn't use them anyway, so it wasn't an issue. Just a thought.

All in all, we would stay there again. The staff were nice and staff were very accommodating and the unit we stayed in was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for the detailed and informative review regarding Champagne Lodge at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. We will inform Freddy that his services were appreciated – our associates look forward to servicing our guests and assisting in any way possible. We appreciate the comments related to the aspect of the unit and we apologize that we were not able to accommodate the location request. Fresh powder is a wonderful thing and we are glad to hear that you were able to indulge in Steamboat’s coldest commodity. On behalf of our staff and owners, thank you for complimenting the amenities of the resort, the shuttle service, and the proximity to the ski area base. We look forward to being of service during your next trip to Steamboat Springs. We will inform our associates of your kind words as they are appreciated.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

On top of the fantastic skiing we had last week, we were VERY pleased with our stay at Timberline 2204 The place was very clean, very nice, and had everything we could have thought of ourselves. HUGE breakfast/dining room, and steps away from the indoor outdoor pool and several hot tubs, the beds were quite comfortable and the staff was excellent. Allan and Charlotte addressed any questions/concerns we had with professionalism and sheerfulness. The Monday and Friday happy hours were a great touch, and being able to stor your skis up at christy Sports saved a lot of effort hauling skis around. The price was very fair, and the discount lift passes helped save some money. I would recommend this palce to anyone and will be letting our friends know to check it out as well. thanks - we will see you again soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pools
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Your stay coincided with some great weather conditions in Steamboat Springs in late March. We greatly appreciate your feedback related to Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa as well as Timberline unit 2204. The individual owners at this property use personal experiences to outfit their units with furnishings that provide comfort and functionality. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the unit, the location of the amenities, and the services at the property. It is great to hear that you were able to unwind at our Après Ski parties and take advantage of the ski storage at the base area. We appreciate you noting the value of the property as well as the discounted lift ticket offerings that our company provides. Please spread the word! We hope to see you and your family enjoying knee deep powder in Steamboat next winter.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews