We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
273
42
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
42
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimberline lodgechampagne lodgemonday and fridayhot tubshuttle servicethe kitchenindoor outdoor poolfree shuttledaily maid servicegondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condorental caron demandheated garageapres ski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Check in was immediate, thanks to Marissa and staff. Throughout our stay any concern that came up was immediately rectified. The room was wonderful and it was wonderful to sit outside in the evening. We had complimentary wine bottle our first two night. This experience contributed to the best birthday I have had in years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa – we hope you decide to spend every birthday with us in Steamboat Springs! We appreciate your compliments to Marissa and our entire team on property. In our attempts to meet and exceed expectations, we strive to resolve any issue as it arises. Thank you for commenting on the condition of the room and for spending your birthday at the property. We look forward to being of service again.

Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in late May and practically had the place to ourselves. Staff was friendly and helpful, condo was beautiful, and the grounds were spotless. Only two things that kept me from giving it a 5/5 review: 1. The tv in the bedroom was disconnected and had a faulty remote, something I think should have been checked before our arrival. 2. Although touted as a "spa", according to the concierge the only services that were available were for on-call massage therapy. Not a big deal to me, but some may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Steamboat Springs in late May is a great place for a relaxing and peaceful get away. Thank you for submitting a review for Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. We appreciate your comments about the staff, the grounds and the residence you stayed in – thank you for identifying some areas that we can improve on. We have improved our training modules to ensure that our maintenance team is double checking TV connections and remote controls. Thank you for your comments related to our on-site massage facility. We will look at ways to improve that service and deliver a product that meets expectations. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We love Trappeurs Crossing. Great accommodations and amenities. So convenient to lifts and great shuttle service to town and restaurants.

This is our second year here both booked through Expedia. First year we had a beautiful condo with a great view. This year we were given a very dated and smaller condo. The staff was nothing short of amazing in switching us to a condo that was similar to our first experience. Angela at the front desk arranged a tour of available condos with Kim the head housekeeper.

Both advised that we should book directly so that we can select a specific condo with pictures. They said the resort will match any discount offered by Expedia.

Our thanks to Alan Koermer the GM and his staff for being such gracious hosts. We'll be back next year.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

The whole team at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa appreciates your recent review of the property. We are happy to hear that you decided to return to our property for the second year. As we discussed, we apologize for the initial inconvenience and are glad we were able to provide a resolution that met your expectations. Your kind words regarding Angela and Kim will be passed on – and we will certainly share your comments at our next staff gathering. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing for your vacation experience. We look forward to being of service during your next trip. The winter season shuttle service is a convenient amenity and provides easy access to Steamboat’s restaurants, shops, and downtown area. It was a pleasure meeting you personally and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any booking inquiries. We will see you next year!
Alan Koermer
General Manager
970-879-0720

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in Trappeur's lodge #1308. This unit is tastefully decorated, updated, and was exactly what we were looking for. We really did our homework and noticed some of the other units were not updated as this one is. There are three units owned by this owner and the house keeping girls said all three are amazing. Do you homework on Wyndham Vacation Rentals and find exact pictures of the unit you will rent.

The employees of trappeur's were very friendly upon check in and went above and beyond our expectations. The shuttle service was always available and even after hours a simple call to dispatch (the number is given to you on check in) and the van or bus is minutes away. Whether you are downtown or at the gondola they will pick you up free of charge. Really no need for a car in steamboat.

The hot tubs (4) three outdoor and one indoor were all up to par and worked as expected. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and we also used the dry sauna daily. There are three outdoor grills for use and all worked as expected. The outdoor fireplace was warm and a great place to meet up with other guests. Fridays and Mondays are Après ski parties at the lodge, free beer, wine and small finger foods made for a great time.

All of the employees went above and beyond our expectations and we will certainly return to Trappeur's next year for our ski vacation.

Room Tip: Do your homework and go on Wyndham vacation Rentals and see exactly what the unitt will look like. Other units are older in this part of the resort and you may book a 70's model unknowingly.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Your recent review brings a smile to the faces of the entire team at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Thank you for the in-depth and information packed narrative regarding the property. Your review will be passed on to the owner of 1308 related to the décor and functionality of the condominium. We appreciate you mentioning our staff members, the shuttles, and the amenities on property. The convenience of the shuttle service is top notch and reduces the need for a car rental. The Après Ski party is a guest favorite and provides all visitors to Trappeur’s Crossing an opportunity to kick back, enjoy a beverage, and meet other folks who own or vacation at the property. I will personally pass on your compliments to our staff. We strive to meet guest expectations and ensure that your vacation is relaxing, memorable, and fun. We look forward to being of service during your next visit to Steamboat Springs. Thank you for choosing to stay at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa.
Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I don't know where to begin. From the minute we checked in, the service was impeccable. Very friendly staff and all the comforts of home, plus some. The shuttle drivers are amazing and patient. First rate accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Our entire team at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort appreciates your review of the property. It is our ongoing goal to provide exceptional service to every guest while meeting and exceeding expectations on every level possible. I will personally pass on your comments to our attentive shuttle driving team and front desk staff. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to being of service during your next trip to Trappeur’s Crossing.
Alan Koermer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews