We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to ski in and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to ski in and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I went with my fiance and another couple and had a blast here. The bedrooms wre clean and separated by the main room and kitchen so everyone had their privacy. We had a full kitchen equipped with everything we needed. We cooked breakfast every morning and dinner almost every night. The shuttle was great and took us downtown to watch some football on Sunday night. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes to get picked up. You can definitely ski in if you pick up enough speed heading onto the path. You have to walk maybe 200 yards downhill so it is not that bad, and you ski right down the the base. The only bad part was the hot tub. I am picky about public hot tubs as I work in the industry. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I’m glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Bronze Tree! Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

Like you, a lot of our guests really appreciate the ski-in walk-out location in concert with the shuttle service.

Guest safety and comfort are our highest priorities at Bronze Tree. I’m sorry to hear the hot tub didn’t meet your expectations. We use the top vendor in Steamboat to service our hot tubs and pool. Their standards are high and quality control is typically very good. That said, I’m very interested to get your input on how we can improve.

In the meantime, we’re looking forward to your next visit.

John Shipley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

While we have been to the Boat many times this was the first at the Bronze Tree; it didn't disappoint at all. The condo was well appointed in every way. The kitchen had everything one could want and was very well organized (kudos to the housing keeping staff).

The staff at Resortquest were great at helping us with our questions, even went out of their way to help us find where we could cut a Christmas tree to take home as well as finding a lost jacket my nephew misplaced while at the property. Exceptional service is so hard to find these days but, not here.

We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about your holiday stay at Bronze Tree. I’ll be sure to share them with the staff . . . of which I’m even prouder now. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

John Shipley
General Manager
Torian Plum & Bronze Tree
970.879.8811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked our MusicFest 2013 Ski Trip at Bronze Tree Condos. I must admit that the condo exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the balcony overlooking the slopes was incredible. The kitchen was very modern and spacious as well. The only thing that I felt was slightly misleading was the washer/dryer situation. When we booked online we initially believed that we had our own personal washer and dryer. It turns out that each floor has a shared washer/dryer room. This really wasn't a deal breaker, but I do wish it had been better clarified. If you decided to stay in Bronze Tree I would also recommend you get very detailed instructions on how to check in. We actually had to check in about 1 mile away from the condo which led to some confusion.

All things considered the condo was very comfortable. It does has ski in/out access, but do keep in mind that this is somewhat dependent on the time of year you arrive and the amount of snow they have. We were fortunate and got to use the ski in/out access. It is slightly more challenging to use on a snowboard since the ski in portion is quite narrow.

I also recommend that you do your own grocery shopping. While we were there we had heard of several people having issues with the contracted grocery services in Steamboat. ResortQuest (who managed the property during our stay) recommended two different contract services to do your grocery shopping for you, but I would just avoid it. Walmart is only about 10 minutes away.

I would certainly choose Bronze Tree again. I would highly recommend it if you are over 25 years of age or have a family. It was a quiet and relaxing property.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RacTony7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, Front Office Manager at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am glad that you were able to give us such a great review, and I appreciate your attention to the details. Views don’t get much better than at the Bronze Tree, do they? I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the check-in procedures. I assure you that our reservations team does an incredible job of explaining our check-in procedures to everyone they speak with, this year we will be sure that the MusicFest team has all necessary details as well to try and prevent any confusion. I am happy to help out next time you visit, and make sure you are checked in easily so you can get right to enjoying your stay in Steamboat. If you did not take advantage of our shuttles last winter, I recommend it. They are readily available to take you to the grocery store and then back to the condo. Please come out to see us again, even if not for MusicFest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Matthew Horan
Front Office Manager
steamboatinfo@wynvr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Been coming to steamboat for over ten years now - when it came time to buy, I looked all over and chose to buy at Bronzetree. This is a smaller condo building (30+) units that sits right on the mountain. It is very convenient to ski in and walk out. The views of the mountain and valley are great. You also have free shuttle service to town, an indoor pool and hot tub, and a small gym. Great for families and couples looking to chill and unwind.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

When we first arrived there was a bit of a miscommunication. Our reservations had been made, or so we thought, and we were ready to settle in. After 45 minutes in the lobby, and no luck finding our reservations,(made by Priceline by the way) the operations manager Lisa Shafer took us up to our 5th floor 2bd 2ba condo. Once there Lisa went in and straightened the room, put linen on all the beds, and got us settled in. Lisa took a bad situation and made it a dream come true! We were shown such a good time we've decided to make this an annual family trip! Thank you for your hospitality Bronze Tree. We'll see you all next year!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taurus8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, VP Resort Operations at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for your review of Bronze Tree, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you will make a ski trip in Steamboat Springs an annual tradition. We take pride in having everything ready for our guests upon arrival. Once in a while, there is a glitch depending on how the booking is made. As you experienced, Lisa and her staff are experienced in accommodating guests in what would have otherwise been an unfortunate situation for you and your family in the middle of the night. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and that you had a fun-filled trip. We look forward to your return next year.
Patrick Delaney
VP Resort Operations
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Steamboat is fun and beautiful with lots to do and see. The Bronze Tree has a nice view and met all my expectations. It's quiet, clean, and relaxing. The condo had everything we needed and you can see pictures of all the condos and book which one you want on the website. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FortFunColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bronze Tree. We love the uniqueness and the setting of the Bronze Tree and are are happy you found everything to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, come back and visit us again soon.

Tony Urbick
Operations Manager
SteamboatInfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickerson, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Bronze Tree for our second year. We love the proximity, ski in, ski out. We found our rooms to be clean and very comfortable! This is a must but equally important is trustworthiness. I inadvertently left my purse (with my "life" in it) in a dresser drawer. I did not realize this until late in the evening after checkout. Fortunately, the next day I received a call at 8:00 a.m. that they had found it. Arrangements were made with UPS immediately to ship it to me. I was so relieved and grateful that I could trust the staff with something that was so valuable to me.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Bronze Tree Condominiums, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bronze Tree. We are so happy that we could help you get your purse back. We have all been in similar situations at one time or another and whenever our staff notices an item left behind we do our best to track down the owner and get it returned as quickly as possible. Thank you for the encouraging words, we will be sure to share them with our housekeeping team. We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Tony Urbick
Operations Manager
SteamboatInfo@ResortQuest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronze Tree Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Tree Condominiums

Property: Bronze Tree Condominiums
Address: 1995 Storm Meadows Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bronze Tree Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bronze Tree Condominiums are the newest addition to Mountain Resorts extensive line-up of Steamboat Springs resort property vacation rentals. With unique architecture that allows every condominium to take advantage of awe-inspiring panoramic views of the Yampa Valley, and the convenience of a ski-in/walk-out location, we are excited to offer this property to returning and new visitors alike. This resort property offers guests an indoor pool (one of Steamboat’s only), an indoor and an outdoor hot tub, a sauna, sundeck, fitness center, and ski lockers. There are six floors, all easily accessible from an elevator, and an underground parking garage. During winter walk from the ground level of Bronze Tree right down to the slopes where you can load any of the base area lifts. At the end of your day enjoying Steamboat’s legendary snow, follow the Right-O-Way trail and ski right back to the property. Complimentary on-call shuttle service is provided by Mountain Resorts during the winter months for transportation to the grocery store and downtown Steamboat Springs. During the summer enjoy the sundeck, outdoor grill area, and lawn that leads down to the ski area base where you’ll find shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Stroll along Steamboat’s promenade and play in the creek that flows through the base area where free concerts and community events happen almost every weekend of the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bronze Tree Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronze Tree Condos Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing