We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for little kids”

Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and see Steamboat Springs' only Amusement Park with a variety of games that are sure to keep your group's day full of fun and excitement.  A tricky Giant Maze, 18-hole Miniature Golf Course, Bungee Trampoline, Gemstone Panning, Bouncy House, Lazer Tag, and our new Water Walking balls are just some of the fun activities we offer.  If you are visiting Steamboat Springs, the Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park has something for everyone to ensure a fun day for your entire group!  Great for visiting groups, sport teams, birthday parties, and company gatherings!
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun for little kids”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This place has a few different activities for little kids, but it's on the expensive side. The all-day pass is worth it, especially if there are two parents, you can each give your "activity" to your kid so they can do it more than once. Our 3-year-old loved the gold-panning, mini golf, and bouncy house. He wasn't that interested in the maze, and just wanted out. With the day pass, you can leave and come back later, so we did that and it gave us something to do all day. All in all, worth visiting for a few hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Miniature golf, water gun fights in the maze, water balls, bungees, etc. we even got to sieve ore to find some beautifil gemstones. we spent two hours here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Great place for family fun!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a great family adventure! My wife and I are both in our sixties and we have been coming to Steamboat Springs for years. We spend a week every summer and our favorite thing to do is go to Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park. We usually only play miniature golf at our age, but this year we did the Water Walkerz, Shoot and Shower and Lazer Tag and what a blast we had. Our twins (now 35 years old) still love coming here to play. Of course, they enjoy many of the other games and always have a great time. I can't wait to get all of our grandkids to come play with us.
The staff members are very friendly and go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Prices for miniature golf are quite reasonable and the greens are well kept. The all-day pass is a phenomenal bargain and a great way for kids to fill the lazy summer days. Go ahead and visit for an Amaze'n time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaskankid, Owner at Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thanks for your nice review! It's always good to hear about families having fun at our place. I'm glad you guys decided to try out our other activities...they're fun for kids of ALL AGES!! So glad you enjoyed it!! Hope to see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Eager staff—Okay prices—Major upgrades needed”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

You CAN play miniature golf here for a decent price (by Steamboat standards), there are some other activities, but this mom-and-pop property is tired-feeling and bland.

It was a little over $50 for six of us to play golf—not out of line for resort areas like Florida with a more Adventure Golf approach, but this layout is pure '70s-'80s with unattached landscape brick borders that fell out of place several times, a random rock dropped into a layout here and there, and matted shag carpet hazards. Despite the dated nature of everything, it does seem well-maintained and very clean.

We had several good laughs during our round, but mostly at the rickety hole designs and executions. Not trying to be cruel here, but if you're in the business, upgrade with the times. The balls and putters were more than well used and bordering on junk. I know people tear up these places, but it felt like there was far more going into the bottom line here through the cash register than was invested in keeping the place upgraded and competitive.

We did have some fun because we always do when we're together, but this place needs a fresh look and a facelift. It's a tired property that could be a lot of fun. As it operates now, though, it seems like an easy cash collector as the only game of its type in town.

I don't write this review to tear the place down. You'll find some fun here, but given the beautiful landscape, the way the botanical center has stretched itself, and the gorgeous bike trail along the Yampa, this place needs to get in line and up its game. Just not good enough for the surroundings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaskankid, Owner at Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thanks for your review on our Fun Park. I always hate when we get reviews that might possibly make visitors to our town think twice about coming to our place. You're right, though, upgrades are needed...but we like our rustic theme that shows the history of our town. We do have some loose bricks around the area...believe me...it's a daily chore!! We are only open 100 days a year and the rest of the time the place is laying under five feet of snow!! So yeah, it takes a beating...but we try to keep it looking good and work daily on fixing the place up. I won't comment on where you think our money is going...but I will say that I believe our flowers and landscaping rival the Botanical Garden any day!! :) Glad you guys had fun and we hope you come back and see us. There are sure to be more improvements!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
179 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Our kids loved it”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We have kids 7 and 10 and they loved it. Spend two hours today and want to go back tomorrow. Doesn't seem very nice but the kids really like it. Better and cheaper than the stuff at the ski hill base.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaskankid, Manager at Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thanks for the 5 stars!! I'm wondering, though, what you meant by: "Doesn't seem very nice but the kids really like it." Especially the "Doesn't seem very nice" part. We love feed back and are always trying to find ways to make our place better. Any advice you have would be great!! Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing