We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Adventure”
Review of Steamboat Gondola

Steamboat Gondola
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Adventure”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We took the Gondola to the top on Thursday Night for the Happy Hour. It was a beautiful view with tickets for $5 off drinks or food. They also had a band for dancing and your listening pleasure. It is family friendly as well. A great way to enjoy a beautiful view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    78
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful views. Good food. Amazing skiing. Fun time for the family. 10/10 great service and an excellent activity for all ages.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must-do in Steamboat”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A $5 ride up the gondola provides amazing sunset views of the mountains, live music, and great happy hour drink specials. The drinks were poured generously. Good food was also available for purchase. Everyone there seemed to enjoy the experience. Do not miss this fun activity if you are in town on Thursdays!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Cacique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Under managed. Radnors dinner package - Bad food quality, poor temp.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Dinner plates where cold, food temp was room temp, in the Danger Zone.

The whole batch of soup was returned by dozens from all customers. Even when the soups came back, they were rotten, they just reheated them.

It's a shame, great opportunity for an awesome experience, but the food just ruined it.

Just FYI, hot food should be held at 140d, not room temp. And heat those dinner plates. They make heated plate lowerators, just a tip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ant4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Journey to remember.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I took the gondola up the mountain. My husband uses a walker. The attendant stopped the tram, helped him the car, then sent us on our way. She called ahead to the top, where again the car was stopped and he was helped out. During our visit a lightning storm began. We needed to be driven down in a bus. The attendants up top, the bus driver, everyone we encountered was customer service oriented. We had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamboat Gondola also viewed

 

Been to Steamboat Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing