We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Haymaker Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 233 acre, city-owned public golf course features at least four sets of tees per hole, playing from 5,059 to 7,308 yards. It has been described as a core golf course built for golfers. There are no surrounding developments, no distractions except for the broad vistas of the Yampa Valley and Mount Werner. The course offers good green sizes with 5 different cupping positions. It also has a substantial practice area - driving range, sand trap, chipping and putting green. Haymaker accommodates and challenges golfers of all ability levels from novice to professional. Club fitting, TrackMan swing analysis, lessons, clinics for all ages are available all summer long. Popular junior programs, men's and ladies play days.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We loved the quaint sleight ride! Dinner was very good and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Everyone was super nice and helpful.

Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, Guest Relations Manager at Haymaker Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond, we love hearing from our visitors. Indeed the sleigh rides are unique, quaint and followed by outstanding dinners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cross country skiing"
in 3 reviews
"links style"
in 2 reviews
"golf experience"
in 2 reviews
"in great shape"
in 3 reviews
"play"
in 11 reviews
"fairways"
in 3 reviews
"undulating"
in 2 reviews
"tougher"
in 2 reviews
"trails"
in 2 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked a stay and play golf vacation in Steamboat Springs through the Holiday Inn there. It was perfect! The Haymaker Golf Course was such an enjoyable experience that we played it twice. It's a beautifully maintained, links style course with mountain views and interesting, challenging holes. It's also a great course if you prefer walking to a cart.

The Steamboat Holiday Inn was exceptional - the accommodations as well as the service.

Thank Dustyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, Guest Relations Manager at Haymaker Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We thank you for this wonderful review. We offer lodging packages with all hotels and love to hear that your stay with the Holiday Inn, which is the closest to us, was exceptional as well. The course pro Tom Taylor and his staff, as well as Amanda our restaurant manager, will be so pleased to read your review.
We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We absolutely loved the golf course! Magnificently manicured and maintained. Challenging links style course. The clubhouse is gorgeous and the food was great!

Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, Guest Relations Manager at Haymaker Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We thank you for this wonderful review. That is our aim to the point and we just love to read that we nailed it. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

loved eating out on the deck! great wait staff, good food. Friday night it was $10 all you can eat fish

Thank steamboatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, Guest Relations Manager at Haymaker Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for the nice review. The nightly specials are all popular, delicious and a great value. Yes, the all you can eat Fish Fry is one of my favorites, too. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Thsi course is challenging, regardless of how it looks. There are no flat surfaces near the holes, so the ball either rolls into the hole or out and past it 10 feet away. The clubhouse gave my buddy ladies clubs too and didn't change them out til the turn, only offering him half off. Bad pr.

Thank Katee1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, Guest Relations Manager at Haymaker Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Haymaker is a forgiving course for its wide and open fairways and true greens. To your point, without a doubt has Keith Foster designed some challenging greens. As to your club selection, we are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding and how we handled it at the turn. Please allow us to make this right for you if you wish to contact Tom Taylor, our Head Golf Pro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haymaker Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Haymaker Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing