We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Italian food, great atmosphere”
Review of Mambo Italiano

Mambo Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Mambo Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mambo is located in the heart of downtown Steamboat Springs Colorado. Mambo offers a unique and unforgettable dining experience. We offer seasonal Italian menu with and award winning wine list and a fully stocked bar. Mambos provides a full range of menu selections from small plates to old family recipe and brick oven pizzas to chef inspired specials.Come hungry and leave happy at Mambo!
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love the outdoor seating, we had crostini and pizza, great wine list. Such a cute place with flowers all over.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank italian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    158
    47
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our waiter was not very good (didn't bring our bread or drinks for so long we asked another server), the other servers I saw were very good. The food was really good especially the black kale salad. The pasta red sauce was excellent. It's a good place for families

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Tasty food, very busy.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed the food and the patio dining at Mambo's. We were going to the rodeo and thought 1 1/2 hours would be enough time for dinner, but all of Steamboat was very busy as well as the restaurants. The server brought pizza dough for the child at our table to make a pizza, but declined letting her bake it the ovens were to busy, what a shame. Allow enough time and be patience, because the food was very tasty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in the Southwest!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, excellent service! The waiter was thoroughly engaged with pairing wines with entrees. She made several recommendations that were quite wonderful. It was our last meal in Steamboat, and we were not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank sharona7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing and delicious!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wow, what a great evening this last Sunday. Listened to live music on the patio and enjoyed a glass of vino and some of the best lasagne I've had in a long time. My husband had gluten-free Pasta Ravena. So delicious!! The service and atmosphere is top notch. Don't miss it!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug3CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mambo Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Mambo Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing