We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet food in a fun relaxed atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Bar

T-Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet food in a fun relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and favorite hot spot for locals. Good music is often playing and the outdoor seating is great on a nice day. It's the best place for apres ski or after hiking in the summer. There are also fun games to play inside.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stopped here for lunch while skiing at Steamboat. I was expecting greasy bar food but was very pleasantly surprised at the selection, quality and friendly staff. This is a much better option than eating on the mountain in one of the resort cafeterias. Great outdoor seating on sunny days with local flavor. I had the BLT, probably the best sandwich I have ever had. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichDBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best on/slopeside restaurant in Steamboat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stopped into this little hole in the wall restaurant on the side of Steamboat slopes and it was a fantastic surprise. It is located just to the right of the Sheraton if you are skiing down the mountain.The menu choices were amazing and the results were even better. I am gluten free and even their noodle pot had rice noodles.
Don't fret though...it's not a gluten free restaurant but it's nice to have options. You can sit outside when it is sunny and they will bring the food to you. It also has inside seating if you prefer. If you are wanting to get your meal and run back to the slope, this works too. As elaborate as some of the choices were, it still didn't take long to get our meals. We stood in line 30 minutes at the Four Points restaurant on the mountain to get just mediocre food.
The dish I had was a little potato pancake with ham, gruyere cheese and an egg on top baked in a mini cast iron frying pan. It is a MUST to try1

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfingbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Apres Ski Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Ski right to the door. plenty of outside seating for the sunny days. lots of high top and bar seating inside. It is the old ski patrol building, which adds character. Way Way Way better food than we expected. $6.50 bloodies, and they have some top shelf booze.

it dominates for atmosphere, service and food quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Ski In Ski Out Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Wow - stopped here for lunch after a couple hours on the slopes. GREAT food and well priced. I had the chipotle pepper stuffed potato skins. Yummy, yummy, yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T-Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to T-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing