We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Steamboat and skiing”

Ski Butlers Ski Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ski Butlers is a full service ski and snowboard shop delivering equipment rentals and the highest level of customer service to over 35 North American Ski Resorts all for the same price of less than most ski shops. Instead of traveling to a busy ski shop and waiting in line, have Ski Butlers deliver your equipment and get fitted in the comfort of your accommodations. If there are any issues during your rental, Ski Butlers will meet you to fix those problems anywhere that is convenient for you including on the mountain. On the final day of your rental we will meet you at a time and place of your choosing to pick up your equipment. Ski Butlers serves all of Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time to Steamboat and skiing”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wow a great service. Got the name from the concierge gave ski butlers a call. They came directly to our condo and got us set up to all the gear we needed!!! Our group was new to skiing and the staff was very knowledgable and helpful with answering all our questions. They were all friendly. Even though we had no problems, we saw them numerous times at the bottom of the slope there to help others who had called with problems. Highly recommended for a great skiing experience. Thanks ski butlers for making our first trip to Steamboat and to skiing an absolute blast!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We LOVE hearing that you're hooked on skiing! It was so awesome to get that second phone call from you guys to rent for another day! Our goal is of course to deliver legendary service and happiness to all our customers, but to hear to we made your first time skiing a memorable one, well that's just awesome. Call us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
“Outstanding company”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Outstanding service, highest recommendation. My daughter had problems with pressure points in the first set of boots and then a second set, Ski Butlers stuck with it until they found the right boot, took a couple visits but they were on it. Everyone we dealt with (Glen, Stephanie, Matt, a couple others) was very pleasant and helpful. Gear was good, particularly the boots which are often the weak link in rental equipment. And so convenient.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We appreciate your review! We understand how important the boot fit is and take pride in spending that extra time to make sure you're enjoying the mountain. It's so great to see kids get into skiing and when the equipment works with them instead of against them, they are more likely to fall in love with the sport, just as we have! Thanks again and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“what a cool service!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wow, what a great service! Ski Butlers was recommended by the concierge where we stayed, Glen showed up right to our condo with all of the equipment and got me fitted right away. One of my poles broke on the mountain the first day (got stuck on the lift), I called and one of the employees met me at the bottom near the gondola within 20 minutes with new poles! I would definitely recommend Ski Butler to everyone!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank anniegerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for the review! We love WOW'ing our customers, even if it's only to replace a broken ski pole! Hope you had a wonderful time in Steamboat and call us next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Extremely satisfied”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I am new to skiing and needed to change my boot size a couple times and ski butlers made it convenient and easy. They came to me each time and got me on the mountain more prepared and ready to ski. I recommend them to friends and family for all levels of skiing

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwfisher3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear that skiers of all levels enjoy our service. Hope to see you again in Steamboat! -Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ski Butlers are the Best”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Ski Butlers brought equipment for our party of 5 and had us all ready to go in about15 minutes. Great experience! They were very friendly and professional. So much better that the old trip to the ski shop!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 852Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review! We love WOW'ing our customers with not just our legendary service, but also with our efficiency. Our goal is to be in and out quickly, yet affectively, so you and your family can start enjoying your vacation ASAP! We hope to see you again next year!
-Stephany Traylor, GM Ski Butlers Steamboat Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski Butlers Ski Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Ski Butlers Ski Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing