We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of Chalet Val d'Isere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet Val d'Isere
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We could not have been happier! Cheri, the owner is charming. Her home is spacious and lovely and her breakfast is outstanding. She was willing to adapt the breakfast menu to meet our special dietary restrictions.

Room Tip: Every room has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved our stay at this mountain B&B. The innkeeper Cheri, is very welcoming and accommodating. Our bed and room were super comfortable, with a nice size closet, the private bath roomy and uber clean. A lovely deck and hot tub provide a great resting spot after hiking and rafting. Can't wait to come back in the winter season!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Hills, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wife and I have stayed here twice this 2014 ski season, once in January and again in March. As residents of Colorado (and having lived in Steamboat previously), we just can't get on the resort bandwagon up on the ski mountain. Herein lies the value of Chalet Val d'Isere - well maintained, well located, and a proper atmosphere to enjoy your stay away from the Steamboat "ski tourist" crowd...all at the same price you'd pay for the prime locationed hotels, plus you get fed and the breakfasts alone are reason enough to stay at Cheri's B&B. She has owned B&Bs before and clearly has learned the trade by offering a fine bedroom and a superb breakfast offering...after-all those are the two "B"s in B&B, and Chalet Val d'Isere does it handsomely. Round that off with a convenient neighborhood close to the ski mountain and great amenities such as hot tub, pool table and heated garage to store ski gear and you're sure to enjoy your stay at this very nice remodeled home. Added bonus, visit around the holidays and Cheri's decorations are sure to impress. Chalet Val d'Isere is now our go-to home when we visit the 'Boat and will hopefully remain so for years to come. Thanks Cheri!

Room Tip: Have stayed twice in the upstairs king bedroom. Great winter views and super comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMadMotoCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri4744, Owner at Chalet Val d'Isere, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
That was music to my ears!!! Thank you. Cheri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Steamboat this spring and very much enjoyed our stay at Chalet Val d'Isere. Sheri was so much fun, we had a really nice happy hour right there in her kitchen with her and the breakfasts were excellent. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and well appointed. If Steamboat weren't so exciting, the pool table, hot-tub, games and books would be enough to keep anyone entertained if too much Steamboat Champagne Powder kept them inside (as if there were such a thing).

We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Splettstosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri4744, Owner at Chalet Val d'Isere, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much! I very much appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I recently spent our engagement weekend in Steamboat Springs and I decided on this charming, well maintained and beautiful B&B. Our host Cheri was welcoming and friendly, and was very gracious to help me with a few of the details of my proposal. The Chalet itself is reminiscent of an inviting mountain lodge, but has recently been remodeled so it has a modern contemporary vibe throughout as well. The huge hot tub is also a plus. Our room was fantastic (Aspenglow), and had a huge spa bathroom and amazing views of the mountain. Make sure you save room for breakfast, because Cheri is a fantastic cook. My fiancée and I agree it was one of the best breakfasts we had at a B&B. All in all, outside of one minor issue (no turndown service or fresh towels,) we both really enjoyed our stay, and you will too. Would definitely recommend to couples only

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What an excellent first impression of Steamboat Springs Sheri and her amazing home showed us! Sheri was an excellent, friendly host who cooks up super tasty, filling meals to kick off our day. My girlfriend and I were fortunate enough to stay in the upstairs room with the king. What an amazing room with fantastic views! The next time we visit Steamboat, and we're already thinking about it, Sheri's spacious, super clean home will be the first and only b&b we think about! Thanks, Sheri!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a wonderful place, with outstanding amenities, great hosts, and great food. Sheri not only made us a wonderful breakfast, she also gave us great tips and assistance as we were planning our visit in the area. It is certainly a place we would go to again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 725BenT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Victorian
The Victorian
#1 of 8 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Val d'Isere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Val d'Isere

Property: Chalet Val d'Isere
Address: 2415 Val Disere Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Val d'Isere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Val d'Isere is the Inn on the Mountain. Built specifically for your comfort and enjoyment, this traditional mountain home is beautiful, as is the surrounding area. This will be your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chalet Val d'Isere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing