We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 22 February 2013

For those of you who are not looking for the Ritz this place is perfect.
The staff was so kind and helpful from the check in to the free shuttle service. We had a one bedroom that was on the first floor. Had everything from dishwasher, oven, flat screen TV with DVD players in living room and bedroom.
Clean ,well maintained. Plenty of towels , and bed linens. Indoor hot tub which we really enjoyed after a day of skiing.
Close to the mountain ,downtown area. Safeway is across the street, Ski Haus next door for ski rental. We would certainly come back to stay. Ignore all the negative reviews , I'm glad I did. Not at all disappointed but very happy with my choice.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SeeGodsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful for all the kind words you have to share regarding your stay at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs!

We pride ourselves on our customer service and are thrilled to hear that our staff members provided you with excellent service.

It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service we offer between the resort, downtown and the mountain.

Please keep up in mind when planning your next vacation!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

The exterior is a bit dated and the interior of the facility is of a design back in the 80's through the hallways. I rented the 1 bedroom. The interior of the 1 bedroom was nicely done. Kitchen is of a studio so not very big. No dishwasher. Dishes would need to be dried right after washing as there was no drying rack. There was a lot of space in the bedroom. I had two kids so I did ask the front desk for a roll away which they said they do not have any roll aways at all. The one bedroom comes with a king size bed and a queen size roll out. No maid service here so you have to clean up after yourselves. Trash is put out the door so they can pick it up. You have to ask for fresh towels if you want them as well as toilet paper since they do not service the units. Having two bathrooms is a real plus. The bathrooms are your dated 80's type of tub and shower but well maintained. Shuttle service to the mountain was easy and pick up was the same.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Eric,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs.

Thank you for the kind words regarding your room. Our guests really seems to enjoy the extra space our units offer and we're glad to hear this was the case with your stay. We're happy to hear our shuttle service was convenient for you and your family.

Please accept your apologies for not being able to provide you with a rollaway. This feedback will be taken into consideration.

Again, your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope you keep us in mind when planning your next ski getaway!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We came to ski steamboat, so much of our time was spent outdoors. We stayed in the two bedroom loft that slept 6. kids on the fold out, parents in the upstairs loft, friends in the bedroom (with a door). Two very nice, updated baths, one on each level. Kitchen was reasonably stocked with dishes, cooking utensils etc. Management incredibly friendly. Two hot tubs which we enjoyed everyday. My kids loved ping pong and borrowing movies. Washer/dryer free and the resort even supplied the laundry detergent. Shuttle made for quick access to the slopes and the drive was a hoot. Beds and linens were very comfortable. A few warnings: Living space is a bit small for 6 people, refrigerator is apartment sized so groceries needed to be organized and no dishwasher.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Rebecca,

It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs. We pride ourselves on being family-friendly, so it's really great to hear that your children also enjoyed their stay.

We apologize if the size of the refrigerator in the room caused any inconvenience. Thank you for this feedback - it will most certainly be taken into consideration.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post these details about your stay with us. We hope you keep us in mind when planning your next vacation!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is an older property with a new coat of paint and improved appliances, but it is bare boned compared to many Steamboat properties. If you know this ahead of time, you'll be fine. First the good: they have a shuttle to the ski resort, so you can park your car and let them drive. And the hot tub is great after a hard day on the slopes. The bed was comfortable. We had several problems the first two days, but the staff promptly fixed them! Now the less than good: the bedroom is upstairs, and the stairwell is too narrow to walk up with a suitcase, so we had to leave it downstairs and carry the clothes up. Plus there is no dishwasher or fireplace. In the summer, there is no shuttle, and the hotel is up on a hill a long way from the bus route.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigC320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scaro2088, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your vacation time with Legacy vacation Resorts in Steamboat Springs.

We’re proud of our team members and were happy to learn that that you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable renovated rooms and our transportation direct to the ski gondola.

We offer a variety of room locations and configurations from loft style units to larger suites which are outfitted with full kitchens, stainless steel appliances and a new bedding package. If this particular floor plan didn’t fit your living style, we know we have others that will and hope you will let us assist you in reserving one for your next visit.

Until then we look forward to hosting you.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked our trip through Steamboat Central Reservations (http://www.steamboat.com), and when we arrived at our hotel we found out that they had not given our information to the Hotel and we weren't in their system, thus no room was allocated to us. We had booked our trip for January 6th 2013 on December 24th 2012. Luckily they had a room available and the hotel staff was super nice and even allowed us to check in early.

The hotel room was large (we stayed in a cojoined suite - two bedrooms, kitchenette and living room - the living room has a sleeper sofa, one bedroom has a king and the other two full). There were several dings on doors and the AC units are a bit loud and the pillows hard as rocks, but I wanted a place where I could sleep and head out in the morning for my activities, so it was ok.

Today (Tuesday 8th January) we have a storm watch for Friday (11th January) and I called in the reservation office in order to check whether I could leave 1 day early in order to avoid the storm. When I booked the trip, I was offered travel insurance and it was verbally stated that inclement weather would be covered if I could not arrive in time due to that. I automatically assumed that if I had to leave early in order to avoid inclement weather that would be covered also, but it seems that it is not so - the woman I talked to when I called the travel agency said that I would not be refunded and was downright nasty about it.

I called the travel insurance agency directly to check the information since it is not stated on their webpage, and the woman who helped me was nice and said that even though it is not stated I should file a claim if I do decide to leave early.

I am not happy with what is happening. It does not make sense to be covered for arrival but not for departure. This will greatly impact on my choice of where to go for my winter vacation in the future.

Room Tip: Large rooms, good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled resort along with our terrific service levels.

I was dissapointed to learn that you encountered difficulty with your travel company when you had to depart earlier than expected, however, they would have been unable to fill the accomodations you vacated on such short notice. This is true of airline cancellation and changes as well as hotels in resort areas.

Our resort staff looks forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

So the place is a bit dates in places, the furnishings are less than luxurious and the shuttle occasionally was a pain...but it's worth the money. (2 br. condo for $209 night during xmas week). For the outstanding service alone we would return.
There was a minor mix up with our reservation and they went above and beyond to fix it for us and make us more than happy. Loved Miguel at the desk - always helpful with a smile on his face.
Rooms had everything we needed, comfortable beds, hot tubs, pool and game rooms pleased the kids. Feel free to contact me for more specific information.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you for visiting with us. We appreciate your kind words concerning the staff and great level of service you received. We pride ourselves on offering a terrific value which includes the newly remodeled interiors, stainless steel kitchen appliances, complimentary dedicated shuttle service direct to the gondola, town and much more.

As you found out, the price for value received is extraordinary. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful here. We enjoyed our stay and I would return.
The good: The rooms have been modernized and updated with nice TVs and DVD players.
The shuttle van: Very nice service taking people to the ski drop off and other places around town.
The hot tubs were nice and a perfect temperature.
The common areas are nicely decorated.

Needs improvement:
You have to go up or down steps to get into the building/to the elevators. We aren't handicapped, but this is a bit inconvenient.
During busy times of the day, you can wait over 30 minutes for the one shuttle van they run to the ski area, even though they supposedly have two.
Our room was tiny. A hotel room really.
The beds need to be replaced, they are saggy in the middle of the mattresses, which are also smallish (It would be nice to have only one queensize bed versus 2 little ones). I do understand why they have the two beds though.
Finally, there are two clothes washers and two dryers on the first floor for guests. Only one of the clothes washers would turn on. The broken washer was also missing the temperature adjustment knob. For a resort where guests attend to partake in outdoor physical activities, this is a very important thing, to have the washers and dryers working correctly. Also, one of the dryers kept turning off before the load was dry.
All in all, a decent stay here. We would stay again but this facility does not stand out above the crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for your kind compliments concerning our team members and your visit with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, noticed the completed rennovations and will be back for another visit.

Following your suggestions we added the extra dryer to the guest laundry and placed both our ski shuttles into operation. With the fresh 3 feet of snow, it should have been more obvious to increase the frequency of our transportation. Wait time for transport now is less than 5 minutes.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £106 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing