We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well situated property with welcoming and very eager to please staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well situated property with welcoming and very eager to please staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed thru an exchange with RCI and had high expectations of the ski mountain but not of the condo. The mountain was phenomenal and condo was way better than expected. We asked for a room with a view of the mountain and that's what we got. However it was a 1 bedroom loft with sleeper sofa, not ideal when you're traveling with 2 teenage boys. So we asked for a room change and although it was Presidents Week and fully booked the man at the desk was able to move us to a condo where our bedroom had a door. The condo was tight for 4 adults but it worked for a ski week. The property is located between the mountain and the town, less than a 5 min shuttle ride to each. The shuttle service is great, you do not need to rent a car. Visit strawberry hot springs, eat at Mazzola's, Mahogany Ridge, and take the horse drawn sleigh ride to saddleback ranch for dinner. An awesome vacation, tons of snow!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMcD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time share with us the details about your stay at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs. We're so glad you were able to be properly accommodated to suit the number of guests in your party.

We too agree that our location is ideal, and are pleased that the free shuttle service was to your liking! Steamboat Springs offers some of the best ski conditions and we're glad you were able to make the most of it.

When planning a future vacation we hope you keep Legacy Vacation Club in mind.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    60
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
82
58
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was there under a time share exchange. One of the saddest trades I've made in 20 years as an owner. There was no decoration in any of the rooms. It had been intentionally removed due to "corporate branding??" I was told.Unit was dim, drab and unattractive. Cheap hotel carpet, No ski rack- this is a ski resort for pete's sake- do you want me to mess the walls with my skis? Furniture and pillows good, mattresses fair, nice deep bathtub, decent towels and linens. Sauna did not get properly hot after 1st night. Jacuzzi good. 2bedroom to sleep 6- you got 6 plates, glasses, knives, etc. 1 skillet, 1 medium pot, 1 small, 1 spatula etc...You were always struggling for a clean glass, etc because of the minimal quantity. The people from Fla next door resorted to paper plates. YOU try cooking for 4 people with only that! Lots of hot water and heat. Stove vent blows into unit so you had to open all doors to vent the smoke, smells. Appliances were "inexpensive." No wifi in rooms, only in lobby and very slow. Brown stains on lino and baseboard in master bath from previous overflow. Only a little black mold in the shower and bath tub area.The staff is great. they really tried. When I called about anything, they were right there. I just got tired of having to constantly request. BBQ was buried under snow and unusable. Shuttles are great, parking lot is kept plowed- ( here we are back at the wonderful staff.) Free city bus is outside the door. Safeway across the street.

Room Tip: Good Luck. I asked if they were in the middle of remodel, etc. I was told all the units are like tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to your stay at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs.

Many of our units are currently being remodeled, and we apologize profusely that they were not up to your standards. Rest assured, the details regarding the lack of kitchen supplies and room decorations will be taken into consideration.

We appreciate the kind words you had to share about the staff - we pride ourselves on our customer service. These accolades will certainly be passed on. We're also happy to know that our shuttle service was of service to you. Steamboat Springs is a lovely place for a ski getaway and our shuttle service makes this easier for our guests.

Again, please accept our apologies for any of the inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay.

Warm regards,
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

For those of you who are not looking for the Ritz this place is perfect.
The staff was so kind and helpful from the check in to the free shuttle service. We had a one bedroom that was on the first floor. Had everything from dishwasher, oven, flat screen TV with DVD players in living room and bedroom.
Clean ,well maintained. Plenty of towels , and bed linens. Indoor hot tub which we really enjoyed after a day of skiing.
Close to the mountain ,downtown area. Safeway is across the street, Ski Haus next door for ski rental. We would certainly come back to stay. Ignore all the negative reviews , I'm glad I did. Not at all disappointed but very happy with my choice.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeGodsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so grateful for all the kind words you have to share regarding your stay at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs!

We pride ourselves on our customer service and are thrilled to hear that our staff members provided you with excellent service.

It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service we offer between the resort, downtown and the mountain.

Please keep up in mind when planning your next vacation!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The exterior is a bit dated and the interior of the facility is of a design back in the 80's through the hallways. I rented the 1 bedroom. The interior of the 1 bedroom was nicely done. Kitchen is of a studio so not very big. No dishwasher. Dishes would need to be dried right after washing as there was no drying rack. There was a lot of space in the bedroom. I had two kids so I did ask the front desk for a roll away which they said they do not have any roll aways at all. The one bedroom comes with a king size bed and a queen size roll out. No maid service here so you have to clean up after yourselves. Trash is put out the door so they can pick it up. You have to ask for fresh towels if you want them as well as toilet paper since they do not service the units. Having two bathrooms is a real plus. The bathrooms are your dated 80's type of tub and shower but well maintained. Shuttle service to the mountain was easy and pick up was the same.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Eric,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs.

Thank you for the kind words regarding your room. Our guests really seems to enjoy the extra space our units offer and we're glad to hear this was the case with your stay. We're happy to hear our shuttle service was convenient for you and your family.

Please accept your apologies for not being able to provide you with a rollaway. This feedback will be taken into consideration.

Again, your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope you keep us in mind when planning your next ski getaway!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We came to ski steamboat, so much of our time was spent outdoors. We stayed in the two bedroom loft that slept 6. kids on the fold out, parents in the upstairs loft, friends in the bedroom (with a door). Two very nice, updated baths, one on each level. Kitchen was reasonably stocked with dishes, cooking utensils etc. Management incredibly friendly. Two hot tubs which we enjoyed everyday. My kids loved ping pong and borrowing movies. Washer/dryer free and the resort even supplied the laundry detergent. Shuttle made for quick access to the slopes and the drive was a hoot. Beds and linens were very comfortable. A few warnings: Living space is a bit small for 6 people, refrigerator is apartment sized so groceries needed to be organized and no dishwasher.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Rebecca,

It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Steamboat Springs. We pride ourselves on being family-friendly, so it's really great to hear that your children also enjoyed their stay.

We apologize if the size of the refrigerator in the room caused any inconvenience. Thank you for this feedback - it will most certainly be taken into consideration.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post these details about your stay with us. We hope you keep us in mind when planning your next vacation!

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is an older property with a new coat of paint and improved appliances, but it is bare boned compared to many Steamboat properties. If you know this ahead of time, you'll be fine. First the good: they have a shuttle to the ski resort, so you can park your car and let them drive. And the hot tub is great after a hard day on the slopes. The bed was comfortable. We had several problems the first two days, but the staff promptly fixed them! Now the less than good: the bedroom is upstairs, and the stairwell is too narrow to walk up with a suitcase, so we had to leave it downstairs and carry the clothes up. Plus there is no dishwasher or fireplace. In the summer, there is no shuttle, and the hotel is up on a hill a long way from the bus route.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigC320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scaro2088, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your vacation time with Legacy vacation Resorts in Steamboat Springs.

We’re proud of our team members and were happy to learn that that you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable renovated rooms and our transportation direct to the ski gondola.

We offer a variety of room locations and configurations from loft style units to larger suites which are outfitted with full kitchens, stainless steel appliances and a new bedding package. If this particular floor plan didn’t fit your living style, we know we have others that will and hope you will let us assist you in reserving one for your next visit.

Until then we look forward to hosting you.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked our trip through Steamboat Central Reservations (http://www.steamboat.com), and when we arrived at our hotel we found out that they had not given our information to the Hotel and we weren't in their system, thus no room was allocated to us. We had booked our trip for January 6th 2013 on December 24th 2012. Luckily they had a room available and the hotel staff was super nice and even allowed us to check in early.

The hotel room was large (we stayed in a cojoined suite - two bedrooms, kitchenette and living room - the living room has a sleeper sofa, one bedroom has a king and the other two full). There were several dings on doors and the AC units are a bit loud and the pillows hard as rocks, but I wanted a place where I could sleep and head out in the morning for my activities, so it was ok.

Today (Tuesday 8th January) we have a storm watch for Friday (11th January) and I called in the reservation office in order to check whether I could leave 1 day early in order to avoid the storm. When I booked the trip, I was offered travel insurance and it was verbally stated that inclement weather would be covered if I could not arrive in time due to that. I automatically assumed that if I had to leave early in order to avoid inclement weather that would be covered also, but it seems that it is not so - the woman I talked to when I called the travel agency said that I would not be refunded and was downright nasty about it.

I called the travel insurance agency directly to check the information since it is not stated on their webpage, and the woman who helped me was nice and said that even though it is not stated I should file a claim if I do decide to leave early.

I am not happy with what is happening. It does not make sense to be covered for arrival but not for departure. This will greatly impact on my choice of where to go for my winter vacation in the future.

Room Tip: Large rooms, good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled resort along with our terrific service levels.

I was dissapointed to learn that you encountered difficulty with your travel company when you had to depart earlier than expected, however, they would have been unable to fill the accomodations you vacated on such short notice. This is true of airline cancellation and changes as well as hotels in resort areas.

Our resort staff looks forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing