We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest services!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
central pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent guest services!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our extended family just got back from a ski trip to Steamboat Springs and stayed at Hilltop/Legacy Vacation Club. The facilities have been updated and met our needs nicely. We used the pool and fitness room almost daily. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location for its convenient location to town and slopes and great staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lezah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi lezah80

Thanks so much for writing such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    63
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
87
63
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were so happy over there! Great place; Great stuff! They called few times to ask if we need anything!
Thank you so much!
There is shuttle to the mountain; they offered a discount offer for ski rental;
I saw somebody criticized mattresses - no problem for us, it was as good as the one in our home( and we kind of take seriously quality of our sleep!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsmirnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Zsmirnoff

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We strive for top-notch customer service. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hilltop. The room was very spacious and we loved having the full kitchen. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to Steamboat and hope to be able to return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi Kat

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

was very nice place wish it had a folding table to eat on could hang tv on wall and put table under it counter is small to eat on everything was great. everything was clean and easy to find enjoyed our stay and will return.

Room Tip: always have two baths for ease
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi Mark

Thanks so much for taking the time to right such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

All the people working at Legacy Vacation Club went out of their way to provide the best service possible.The only problem I had was the kitchen could have been equipped with more dishes and cooking equipment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Chuck

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We will let Xiomara know the feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will take note of the dishes and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, I was not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was very nice and overall it was probably better than other places I've stayed in Steamboat for the same price. I especially liked the kitchen/kitchenette and the free shuttle service. We didn't use the shuttle, but for visitors that fly in or don't want to drive in a new town, that is a great option to have.

Room Tip: The only room available was a studio with a kitchenette. If you're staying several days and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamiK555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
HI CamiK

Thanks for writing such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Group has been coming to this location for 15 years for Super Bowl party. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Kitchens are small but easy to work in and enough. Decor us western*this is cowboy country. Mgt. is very involved and worked closely with us to have the SB party in the game room. Mattress was comfortable. Towels are good and not thin. The free shuttle to the mountain is efficient and makes regular loops in the a.m. and p.m. Rest of the day and evening they will take you downtown or to local restaurants. Very nice staff. This is a good ski resort at a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwmjhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi kwmjhs

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy to have you as a guest for so many years! Come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#28 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing