We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, beautiful view, lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, beautiful view, lots of amenities”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation Resort. We had 2 bedrooms plus a kitchen and living room. Loved the ping pong table and game room, swimming pool and jacuzzis. So great to have silverware/dishes/pots/glasses/coffee pot, etc. so we could make meals. Beautiful views from our rooms. Staff were all very helpful - especially Mark. Cookies and other snacks were great. Only regret is that they couldn't provide a roll-away bed as the 6 of us were a little tight in the beds provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi jentibs

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    61
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
85
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were very satified with our stay at the Legacy Vaction Resort. The rooms have been nicely updated including the kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were also very nice to sleep on. This is the second year we've done this Steamboat get away and we look forward to staying here again next year! Also the front desk staff (Mark) was amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Jennifer A

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy your end of season girls getaway was a success. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After staying for almost 3 weeks, we had enough time to check the place!
We´ve been in a a sky trip and we really enjoyed being at Legacy Vacation Hilltop. The rooms are renewed, very comfortable and with full kitchen, which is great. Complimentary bathroom and kitchen items are very good. Fitness room is full equiped. We enjoyed the pool and hot tube almost daily . Shuttle service is provided not only to the mountain, but also to the shops or the Main Street, its like having your own driver! They were always quick and available Really an excellent service.
Regarding to customer service, it´s really a GREAT VALUE. ALL the team is very nice and helpful, always looking to your needs, calling to ask if you need something, always with a smile .
We really want to thank them for their service, specially Susan, Xiomara, José, Miguel , Thania, Gabriel and the rest of the team that gives a special value to the place.
Would we come again ? That´s for sure !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with view to the loops. They are quieter and with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA EUGENIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Maria

Thanks so much for the kind words and we will be sure to forward on the accolades to the staff.
We look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landisville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the upgrades to this facility since we have been there 4 years ago. The carpets and rooms were very nice and clean. The front desk staff was excellent. Miguel, Hosea, and Susan and all the others treated us royally. There were fresh towels, and many other extras given to us whenever we asked. They always followed with phone calls to see if we received the items we asked for. We were a party of 13 (three families). We enjoyed the fresh coffee and lemon or orange slices in the refreshing water in the lobby. Every member in our family was respected and their wishes granted, regardless of age. The new gym was a lovely addition too. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were very clean also. The shuttles were quick and available when we were ready to ski.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the mountain, although the rooms facing the town appeared newer with mirro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt and Jan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Curt and Jan

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After reading other reviews (some saying it was great, others saying terrible) I was nervous. The place was GREAT. Newly renovated, great rooms, pool and hot tub helped with recovery. Shuttle was quick and available. Only minutes from the slopes. At check-in Thania was very accommodating helping us get our rooms close to each other. They do not provide daily maid service unless you pay extra, but they were very quick and responsive when we needed anything. With the yellow outside paint you can easily see it from the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jermjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jermjoh

Thanks for the kind words and we are so happy we met your expectations. We look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our extended family just got back from a ski trip to Steamboat Springs and stayed at Hilltop/Legacy Vacation Club. The facilities have been updated and met our needs nicely. We used the pool and fitness room almost daily. The staff were very helpful and always pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location for its convenient location to town and slopes and great staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lezah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi lezah80

Thanks so much for writing such a nice review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were so happy over there! Great place; Great stuff! They called few times to ask if we need anything!
Thank you so much!
There is shuttle to the mountain; they offered a discount offer for ski rental;
I saw somebody criticized mattresses - no problem for us, it was as good as the one in our home( and we kind of take seriously quality of our sleep!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsmirnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi Zsmirnoff

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We strive for top-notch customer service. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#8 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing