We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in summer if you get the prepaid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value in summer if you get the prepaid”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nites booking with the prepaid discount on their website. Room #101 a 1 bed suite. The common areas are quite worn and the room decor as well but overlooking that for the price it's good. We were on the ground floor so the view was of the parking lot so not great. I would ask for a second or 3rd floor room. The little indoor pool was fun for the kids but had a lot of rowdy teenagers. Kitchen was adequate but I wish these places would at least have salt and pepper shakers.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank purenz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Purenz123,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs, we appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges that you found within your unit. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. We are working everyday to improve our resort and will keep the comments you’ve made in mind as we continue to move forward on creating an even greater Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    61
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
85
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed 4 days 3 nights this past weekend.and would stay again. Reasonable prices. Centrally Located Kitchenette was updated. Beds were comfortable. We had the king bed suite with adjoining bedroom.Which gave us sleeping for 7 and 3 bathrooms. It was perfect for our family of 7. Staff was friendly and helpful. The adjoining room wasn't quite ready when we got there, but we were able to check into the biggest room and it was no problem at all. Like the other reviews the outside looked a bit dated, but a different paint color would do wonders, It was not real close to downtown, but that was fine with us. The only downside I thought was the pool could have been a bit warmer and a few things such as a dustpan and broom added to room to just do a quick cleanup after you ate. For some that would not be an issue. I am sure had we asked for things they would have been provided. Again, we would stay again.

Room Tip: I would recommend adding the adjoining bedroom for more space and extra bathroom for minimal cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1350ericajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear 1350EricaJC,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you found the room comfortable. We really appreciate the kind comments made about our staff - customer service is our top priority. We are working everyday to improve our resort on a daily basis and will keep the comments you made in mind as we continue to move forward on creating an even greater Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is located between downtown and the ski resort.
Pros:
Decent kitchen to cook meals.
Great location
Decent gym and pool
spacious suites (5th floor).

Cons:
Noisy rooms, by which I mean a/c was unbearably loud. Bad acoustics so tv had to be loud just to hear it right in front of you. Fridge was very loud. Fan in loft was noisy.

Was very warm. You can only b open the window about 4 inches. No way to enjoy the cool mountain nights.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iu_denden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Iu_denden,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations specifically your concerns with the appliance noises. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guest. Your comments regarding issues encountered during your vacation have been communicated with our Engineering Management team. Please know corrected measures will be taken.

Again, we apologize for the service issues encountered by you and your family members at our resort. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback.


Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limon, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Refreshingly polite staff. Pool could be a little warmer seemed very cold to me for an indoor pool. Overall the Building is good, very clean. The condo we rented was very modern, with wood floors, Granite counter tops. A/C unit seemed to be fairly new worked great and was very quite. Master bedroom had a nice walk-in closet. It was very nice, but no means luxury. It was what I was expecting for the price and based on staying at very many condos over the years in ski towns. I would stay at the Hilltop again.

Room Tip: I would make sure you received a room with a wood floor, from what I saw a few still have carpet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouldliketobeskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Wouldliketobeskiing

Thanks for taking the time for writing this review and we appreciate your input and glad we met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Warmest Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The resort is underwhelming. Its described online as a something much better than it really is which is nothing more than a cheap hotel room. The beds are hard and have nothing in the way of a comforter. The AC system is really loud. There was no alarm clock in my room and when I called for a 6am wake up call the person at the front desk stated they didn't even get in until 7am and she couldn't help me. They then brought me an alarm clock and it didn't work. The kicker was that the room never got cleaned and when I asked the front desk, they told me that there was an extra fee to get my room cleaned- really? The street leading up to the unit has pot holes. You have to walk up two sets of stairs with bags and no one at the hotel assists

The positive thing is the location in proximity to attractions and points of interest. It also has beautiful views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Billy C

Please accept our sincere apology for the misconception regarding our resort services. As a vacation ownership resort, it is not standard practice to offer daily housekeeping services. We do recognize that many visiting guests, who are renting a suite with us, are accustomed to hotel services and prefer daily cleaning, so we do offer the service at an additional fee.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. Please call (970) 879-2900 to speak to a resort representative about your experience.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback regarding our services. We look forward to discussing this matter with you directly.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed only one night; however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, well decorated, had a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The hot tub was a nice stop after a hike. The staff was very helpful. The free wi fi was a nice touch.

Room Tip: It's kind of funky on the outside but very nicely decorated on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastille1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Bastille1979

Thanks so much for the kind words and glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Great service all around
Very clean with more extras than expected
Great views
Left a drawer full of belongings and didn't notice until much later in the day
They immediately found all items and cheerfully said they will ship it
Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Mari P

Thanks so much for the kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

With Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#8 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Address: 1000 High Pointe Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-3126 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing