We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Western Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Alpiner Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
75
77
39
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
77
39
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenrci pointsfront deskindoor poolone bedroom suiterecommend this resortfire pitshuttle serviceski resortan older propertyspent a weekwould stay againdining tablefirst floorski lockersfull bathroomsking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath room for a week. Staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. Air only cooled the first floor, so rooms on upper level were uncomfortable on warm nights. Kitchen could have better pans, settings for 8 (since there isn't a dishwasher), and pizza cutters! Pool and outdoor area were nice. One grill wasn't working. Outdoor pool would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissascrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Melissacrew,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you found the room suitable for your needs. We really appreciate the kind comments made about our staff - customer service is our top priority. We are working everyday to improve our resort on a daily basis and will keep the comments you made in mind as we continue to move forward on creating an even greater Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is in an excellent location. Perfect views! We rented the 1 bedroom for a week and was very pleased. The staff is friendly. A huge thank you to Jose, you were wonderfully helpful! All the amenities thatwe expected with friendly service! Will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zzzrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hi Zzzrnn

Thanks so much for the kind words and for the great feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had four rooms at this resort.. the location was very nice, away from the noise of town but close enough to make it convenient to get there. The resort staff were very helpful, friendly and always ready to try and accomadate our requests. The resort itself is very outdated. The air conditioning did not work very well. In the two bedroom suite the air did not reach upstairs which made sleeping very difficult. If you turned it up enough to cool the upstairs you froze downstairs. the one bedroom were not much better. The pots and pans were terrible and should be replaced. Hard to cook anything. The game room was great but many of the games were out of order. Would not stay here again. The vacation with my kids was priceless though so more then made up for any deficiencies.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packmybagsreadytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Packmybagsreadytogo,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 970-879-2900 to speak to a resort representative about your experience.

Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we hope to resolve this matter with you as soon as possible. Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you Mark at the front desk. He is the only reason we would return. Thank you Mark. This vacation rental is in serious need of inside and outside refreshing. Photos are to follow this review. Sincerely, The Judds

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Nichole K

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Hilltop. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests. However, we truly appreciate the kind comments that you have made about Mark - customer service is a trop priority.

Please note that we are working daily to improve our resort and will keep the comments you made in mind as we continue to move forward on creating an even greater Legacy Vacation Club.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback regarding our services.

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nites booking with the prepaid discount on their website. Room #101 a 1 bed suite. The common areas are quite worn and the room decor as well but overlooking that for the price it's good. We were on the ground floor so the view was of the parking lot so not great. I would ask for a second or 3rd floor room. The little indoor pool was fun for the kids but had a lot of rowdy teenagers. Kitchen was adequate but I wish these places would at least have salt and pepper shakers.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank purenz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Purenz123,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your stay in Steamboat Springs, we appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges that you found within your unit. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. We are working everyday to improve our resort and will keep the comments you’ve made in mind as we continue to move forward on creating an even greater Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews