We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who ever ran a donut shop without donuts??” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milk Run Donut Cafe

Milk Run Donut Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Who ever ran a donut shop without donuts??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Do these people not feel the need to stock the product that their shop is named for? Went in this morning at 10:30am-I kid you not-there wasn't a single DONUT in the place. The case was completely empty. I looked blankly at the 2 employees behind the counter-They didn't utter a sound. No explanation-no "may I help you sir" ? NOTHIN' I think Steamboat is ripe for some donut competition. Anyone want to help me open a Dunkin Donuts.
I can overlook the always rude employees at Milk Run-But come on people how about at least having a donut to sell. Unbelievable!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Stop Great Pastry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Comfortable place to have a coffee and donut. The décor is black and steel modern, but comfortable. Wait staff are very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really stinks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our first trip to Steamboat springs. We reviewed restaurants and things to go. My husband was really excited out the maple/bacon donuts. Our first day there we arrived at 12:10pm( we had driven 4 hours the day before and wanted to sleep in). The place closed at 12:00PM. The 2nd day we arrived at 10:15am and were very snottily informed that "You have to get here early to get the maple/bacon donuts." So we bought a couple donuts that were dry and average(except for the price). You would think that a place that advertises maple/bacon donuts as a draw would at least carry them until a little closer to closing time. Their coffee was also burned tasting. If you want decent (priced and tasting) coffee and breakfast food go to the book store.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kissbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The donuts are great and there are a lot of out of the box flavors which makes it interesting. It was pricey though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1023Travelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a coffee and donut place. We came here one morning when we were in a hurry. It was fine. Nothing fancy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milk Run Donut Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Milk Run Donut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing