We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maple donuts. Enough said” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milk Run Donut Cafe

Milk Run Donut Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Maple donuts. Enough said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having moved to the Midwest from the West Coast, I always jump at the opportunity to eat a maple donut. Milk Run's are delicious. The donuts are tasty, albeit a little pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WA509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
“My new favorite place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I love getting time to hunker down in this place. The space has a clean & fresh feeling and the donuts are great. Even when they are out of my 1st choice, anything else I get is surprisingly addicting!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie_A_H568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
476 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Excellent donuts, friendly service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

If you are in the mood for a donut, you can't go wrong. They only serve donuts, and drinks that go with them (milk, coffee) but they are very good. We went in the off season so we had no problem getting the kind we wanted even though it was almost closing time. However, during the busy season, go earlier for best selection.

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Like a Morgue”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I expect a donut shop to be bright and happy. The color selection of this shop was depressing and reminded me of being in a morgue.
Ya, the goods were ok but I do not need depressing early in the morning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review # Dos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

So I've given Milk Run a try two more times since my last review. Went there two times last week. The first time I "tried" to get a donut at 8:30am, they were Out Of Donuts again. At least this time there was a sign in the window saying so. The other time I went was last Thursday or Friday, 10:30am-9 donuts left. Really-is there some kind of dough shortage the rest of us don't know about? Better to make too many and have a few donuts left over than turning away business because there are NO DONUTS? Who ever manages this place should be fired. The donuts are really good on the rare occasion that they have them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milk Run Donut Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Milk Run Donut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing