We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Chef driven menu”
Review of Cafe Diva

Cafe Diva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chef driven menu”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I came here three times in two weeks. So glad they were open during mud season. I am a huge fan of the seasonal, locally sourced menu. A little spendy; but it's fun to splurge when you are on vacation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracyloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    63
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Steamboat”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I took my wife here for her birthday in June. We come to steamboat at least 2 times a year end this restaurant is a must every time we visit. The menu changes every season and the chef always finds new ways to entice you to try new things. We have never had anything but a great experience at this restaurant during our many visits. The service is always up to the same standard as the food. We have enjoyed seeing some of the same servers over the years we have come.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scubatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our annual farewell dinner!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

There is a reason this place is rated number one in Steamboat. The food is always top notch. The waitstaff is equal to the excellent food. My advice is to ask for Darrell. He knows his way around the menu and is always a first class waiter. We always ask for him and he has become like a friend whenever we return. Whatever you order you won't be disappointed. The atmosphere is also very special. We will be back for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Devine”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Yum! Perfect for an anniversary dinner! The food is amazing--fresh, seasonal and cooked to perfection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique Steamboat restaurant with outstanding service and food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I visited Café Diva for a night out without the kids. We made a reservation the day before our visit based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in the door, we were pampered and treated as if we were the only patrons at the restaurant. We were seated towards the corner of the dining room in a corner booth/table, complete with accent pillows. We were able to sit next to each other in the corner, which was nice. Our waitress greeted us almost immediately and shared the menu with us in detail. We were so intrigued by the menu that we ended up ordering an appetizer and salad to share. Both were excellent. My wife ordered the elk tenderloin, and I ordered the surf and turf. We were both interested in trying the elk, as we had not had it before. We had it prepared medium-rare as recommended by our waitress, and it was excellent. It was tender and flavorful, and it should definitely be a part of your order. The scallops were also very tender and were paired with two dipping sauces. Overall, the meal was outstanding. We also ordered three glasses of wine (also recommended to us, this time by their resident wine expert) and were impressed by all three, especially when paired with each course per his instructions. If you are in Steamboat and are interested in a relaxing, intimate dinner setting (and don't mind paying a premium price for it), then you should definitely visit Café Diva.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasByColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Diva also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Cafe Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing