We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Worth the drive for a good soak. Make sure you have water shoes, both for the natural bottoms and because the flagstone is hell hot during the day. Multiple pools so finding the right temperature is easy. Expect a bit noisier with larger crowd and more kids during the day. 4x4 needed if going in winter or if very wet/sloppy from rains. Can enjoy picnic but only at the parking lot or an overlook, but no shade there. We did not stay after dark, but would expect a more serene experience.

Room Tip: We were just day visitors.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    25
    8
    5
    13
See reviews for
17
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place was AWESOME for US. I can see how a lot of people get disappointed and post bad reviews though. I knew exactly what I was looking for and I got it. This is not a super developed facility. They have nice, clean bathrooms and changing areas, and a slightly developed but very natural feeling hot spring. Beware of the "shower"- it's basically a spigot at the top of the wall in the upper bathroom. It works, but isn't near as clean looking or as nice as the lower bathroom facility. They seem to be renovating this area right now though.

All of the negative comments about the staff are probably people trying to bend or break the rules. The staff was SUPER nice to us, but we follow rules respectfully. I didn't realize I would have no cell service there- they let me use the phone for a long distance call, which was really nice.

We had tent site 4 which is close to the springs, on the creek. Great spot. They provide gas grills for tent sites (not sure about other wagon and cabin sites). The creek was lovely and fun to play in during day. Price is a little steep, but included admission to the springs. Bring a light if u go at night- we made it in the dark without a light, but only thanks to a review I read that encouraged us to scope out the paths and springs during daylight before attempting to go at night. They do not have a lot of lights at night, which we loved- more rustic and good for star gazing :)

In sum, only go if you're going to respect the rules and respect the rustic appeal of these springs. Otherwise you'll be sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerLife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is one of the most beautiful spot on this great earth!! The hot springs were just heaven for a great weekend getaway with several girlfriends!!
The surroundings and the location created such an amazing experience and its so relaxing to the body...

Room Tip: you will need to either have prior knowledge to get to this place as it is not indicated on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

All these other people bi_chin about service?!? What service?? You pay and you soak. Amazing at night and the pools are heated naturally and at the proper temperature. Do have fun... And dont expect someone to hold your hand like the other idiot reviewers...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xharliefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Strawberry park is a great hot springs attraction that's worth a visit after any winter sport. If the weather is good, drive there and forego the shuttle. If the weather or roads aren't bad, it's fine to drive yourself and save the hefty shuttle flee ($40, incl. the $10 entry fee).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I visit Strawberry park once a year faithfully. We love the benefits of the pools and the welcoming atmosphere. Romantic place for couples! Wintertime is the best time I think. But we've been in the summer too. It's wonderful anytime of the year! Coming again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is such a unique place, the drive down the dirt road is beautiful, I highly recommend going in the fall if you are able. The trees on the 8th of October were exquisite. I can see why you would need a 4x4 vehicle getting here in the winter with snow, its steep roads.

Service was great, we came around 2PM where its $10 per person for the entire day, my wife and parents stayed until 6 or so, but its open until 10pm-12am depending on the season and time of the week.

There is the river to swim in, the 2 larger big pools and 3-4 smaller upper pools. Lots of room to lay out in the sun or relax in the different temperature hot springs. Only staff we saw was when we paid at the entrance, he was courteous and gave some tips on the best areas of the pools to relax in.

My wife and I will be back soon, would love to be here when its snowing, it does not get more natural than this! Not many lights if you plan on staying at night so bring a flashlight. Note: there is optional nudity after dark.

Room Tip: We didnt stay here, only enjoyed the hot springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
5.0 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

Property: Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Address: 44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing