We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very healthy way to spend a day”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very healthy way to spend a day”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My daughter and I rode up the mountain just for a quick visit to the springs. We did not bring our bathing suits as we did not have much time to spend there that day...it is such a beautiful and relaxing spot. We hung our legs in the MANY pools available and loved the way our skin felt when we left that day. The temps in the pools varies depe nding on how far away you are from where the spring comes out of the ground. If you really like it hot, you've got it here. We will definitely go back when we can spend the whole day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank crazyanimallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    27
    8
    5
    14
See reviews for
18
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We just stayed overnight this past weekend and have been there in the past to visit. Staying overnight is the way to go and yes as stated in the unhappy review below as with most popular places people like to go that you do have to reserve in advance by Mailing in the request form on their website.

We very much enjoyed our covered wagon stay, note they don't have heat or lights, kind of like glorified camping without a chance of getting wet if it does rain.

Checking in with Adam was a treat, the guy is very personable and gave us all the tips and pointers we needed for first time over night guests, including the gorgeous hiking trail off the back of the property that follows along the creek coming from the hot spring.

If your looking for a pristine swimming pool type of place then Glenwood is more your style and if your looking for a hot spring as close to Nature and Natural as it gets this is your place.

Keep in mind it is clothing optional after dark.

We are totally looking forward to our next overnight stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Today, I called to make a reservation for the weekend, not knowing that you must mail in reservations MONTHS in advance. The receptionist was VERY rude and condescending. I won't ever give my money to this establishment. I have heard good things, but I will go to Old Springs and find another camping location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Worth the drive for a good soak. Make sure you have water shoes, both for the natural bottoms and because the flagstone is hell hot during the day. Multiple pools so finding the right temperature is easy. Expect a bit noisier with larger crowd and more kids during the day. 4x4 needed if going in winter or if very wet/sloppy from rains. Can enjoy picnic but only at the parking lot or an overlook, but no shade there. We did not stay after dark, but would expect a more serene experience.

Room Tip: We were just day visitors.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place was AWESOME for US. I can see how a lot of people get disappointed and post bad reviews though. I knew exactly what I was looking for and I got it. This is not a super developed facility. They have nice, clean bathrooms and changing areas, and a slightly developed but very natural feeling hot spring. Beware of the "shower"- it's basically a spigot at the top of the wall in the upper bathroom. It works, but isn't near as clean looking or as nice as the lower bathroom facility. They seem to be renovating this area right now though.

All of the negative comments about the staff are probably people trying to bend or break the rules. The staff was SUPER nice to us, but we follow rules respectfully. I didn't realize I would have no cell service there- they let me use the phone for a long distance call, which was really nice.

We had tent site 4 which is close to the springs, on the creek. Great spot. They provide gas grills for tent sites (not sure about other wagon and cabin sites). The creek was lovely and fun to play in during day. Price is a little steep, but included admission to the springs. Bring a light if u go at night- we made it in the dark without a light, but only thanks to a review I read that encouraged us to scope out the paths and springs during daylight before attempting to go at night. They do not have a lot of lights at night, which we loved- more rustic and good for star gazing :)

In sum, only go if you're going to respect the rules and respect the rustic appeal of these springs. Otherwise you'll be sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerLife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is one of the most beautiful spot on this great earth!! The hot springs were just heaven for a great weekend getaway with several girlfriends!!
The surroundings and the location created such an amazing experience and its so relaxing to the body...

Room Tip: you will need to either have prior knowledge to get to this place as it is not indicated on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

All these other people bi_chin about service?!? What service?? You pay and you soak. Amazing at night and the pools are heated naturally and at the proper temperature. Do have fun... And dont expect someone to hold your hand like the other idiot reviewers...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xharliefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

Property: Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Address: 44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing