We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
336 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place just has great food hands down. Their dipping sauces to go with their chicken and steak entrees are amazing. However, you can beat their prices for Happy Hour. All drinks 1/2 off and $1 tapas! Check them out for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrigypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    276
    67
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Happy Hour in the Boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Mahogany Brewery and Grill is the first and for a brief time longer the only microbrewery in Denver. Their happy hour runs 4 to 5:30, with deals on all their brews and a select group of tapas. I always order the brew sampler, all 2 oz. servings. It begins with great root beer and ends with a great stout. The tapas sampler is excellent as well. The ghost pepper wings were a surprise, a nice controlled a pleasant slow flowering burn, not as intense as I expected. The food is several grades above the usual pub far, and consistently tasty in several visits over several years time. Great atmosphere inside, and nice patio to watch the downtown passers by. The waitstaff are attentive without being intrusive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Don't let the prices scare you. Meals range from $9-$11 for a salad or sandwich to $30 for an elk steak. We began with the Buffalo in a Blanket, local buffalo sausage wrapped in a puff pastry. My husband, a meat and potatoes guy, had the fried chicken breast with what he said were the best mashed potatoes he ever eaten. I had the trout with quinoa and roasted veggies, wonderful! We didn't even try the beer but I suspect we wouldn't have been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty and interesting flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great burger and fries. My husband had the emerald burger. I had a good beet salad. We tried 2 of their tapas the dry rubbed wings and smoked salmon tostada, they are tiny but tasty. Service was good. Average value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit to Steamboat Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Happy Hour at 4pm.! Our service was cheerful and made us feel welcome to the restaurant! We enjoyed a pretzel with spicy mustard and dinner was a chicken and garlic potatoes and we had mahi mahi fish and chips and a steak sandwich! All we're perfect portion size and delicious!! Great atmosphere !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HokeWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing