We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of E3 Chophouse

E3 Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
E3 Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Created by the LaRoche family, E3 is Steamboat’s newest dining experience. Located on the beautiful Yampa River in an amazing setting – downtown Steamboat Springs.E3 features the best seasonal, all-natural products available. Enjoy daily specials, fresh fish 24 hours sea-to-table, amazing desserts from our pastry chef, wild game cooked to perfection and, of course, our steaks and chops.Our “ranch-to-table concept “ starts with cattle being raised humanly, in an all-natural environment. We own our ranch, making this truly a family business. Our steaks and chops are cut daily in house and prepared the only way we know how: to perfection. Our steaks are cooked using an overfired char broiler that will leave you wanting more.Our menus change weekly, allowing us to provide only the best, all natural meals to our guests. Vegetarian – no problem; gluten-free – no problem. Our chef will create a memorable experience for any dietary need.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Visited President's week - first time at this new place and it did not disappoint

The owners are affiliated with their own ranch, so you know the meat is good (they do use other sources too)

The restaurant is a bit crowded and it woud lbe better to ahve high ceilings and a more open place, bu the food rocks and the service is great

Try the bacon wrapped dates, goat cheese fritters to start, and the chocolate chip cookie for dessert - everything else is also great

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3Chophouse, Public Relations Manager at E3 Chophouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi David,
So glad you took the time to visit us! Yes, President's Weekend is one of the busiest in Steamboat. Thanks for the wonderful review, and happy to hear you enjoyed your meal!

Cheers,
E3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    89
    44
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour Home Run!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Totally amazing experience! Half-price appetizers between 4 and 6pm drew us in, and the quality of the food, atmosphere and staff will bring us back. The items we had were all great - my personal favorite was the goat cheese fritter... but then the bacon-wrapped dates with blue cheese were awesome... or maybe my favorite was the roast beef sliders... you get the picture! We went from one great taste to the next, ooh-ing and aah-ing all the way. Staff were exceptionally friendly and competent. I had the sense that these folks are all pulling together to make E3 the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3Chophouse, Public Relations Manager at E3 Chophouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Barbara H.,
You mentioned all of our appetizermenu favorites - so glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
E3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“E3 was the best meal of our trip!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The steaks, the service, the atmosphere gets an A+ from me! I have had many good steaks in my life...but this had to top them all! I got the prime rib and my husband got the New York Strip! Kids eat free! Best meal ever!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3Chophouse, Public Relations Manager at E3 Chophouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Travel2008,
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at E3, and that your prime rib and NY strip were enjoyed.

Cheers!
E3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Inconsistent...”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I entertained a client at E3 on a Friday evening. Given the mixed reviews, I was dubious, but was so eager to experience something new on the Steamboat dining scene that I thought what the heck! Pros: E3 really fills a dining option void in Steamboat as the town is in desperate need of a good steak house. The atmosphere is energetic and the décor is really well done. I had requested a window table (for the benefit of our guest) and was delighted to find my request met. My husband ( a self-proclaimed red meat official), declared his rib eye to be the BEST he ever had. Our guest enjoyed the prime rib and stated much the same - excellent. I had a filet and thought it was very good, perfectly prepared, but not "the best". The bacon wrapped dates appetizer was awesome. The side dish portions were generous. The service was good. There is a lot of staff and food comes quickly to the table. Cons: It's LOUD, really, really loud. Don't select this venue if you desire a quiet romantic dinner; instead select if you want to enjoy an energetic atmosphere and spend more time people watching than visiting with your dining companions. The wait staff was very efficient and knowledgeable; however, completely devoid of personality. Our guest attempted to engage in conversation with one waiter (multiple service the table) and he could not have been more disinterested. This doesn't much matter to me as a local; but this is a tourist destination where patrons expect a certain level of attention. It isn't cheap. For the most part, sides (asparagus, baked potato, etc.) are ala carte and while generous, I found this a bit disappointing. With a nice wine, and an ap - plan on $100/person before tip. One last con, skip the table bread - like a previous review - it's bland and nondescript. Save yourself for an excellent piece of fresh beef! All in all, with some additional staff training - this should be a great occasion restaurant for years to come.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteamboatMeachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3Chophouse, Public Relations Manager at E3 Chophouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Steamboat Meachie,
To start we are very happy that your husband and guest enjoyed their meals, though are sorry that yours was not up to expectations.

And yes, Friday and Saturday evenings can be a tad louder than other nights, we hope it did not diminish your overall evening. Our general manager, Dave Eliason, would also like to discuss your experience with you further, so that we can better communicate to our staff and continue to improve. You may reach him directly on his cell at 307.690.3116.

Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again.

Best,
E3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect intro to Steamboat Springs”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended E3 to us as she had just spent a week skiing with her family and they thought E3 was tops. I called from home and reserved a few days in advance. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Interesting view of skiers across the river which flows right past restaurant. Nice modern but warm atmosphere. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and our filets were delicious. We had the quail for appetizer, and the recommended wine with dinner. Our waitress, Dominique, was excellent: attentive and cheerful without hovering.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E3Chophouse, Public Relations Manager at E3 Chophouse, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Ellen,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at E3. Indeed - the view is unique, in the summer as well! Hope to see you again soon. We'll pass on the word to Dominique.

Cheers,
E3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E3 Chophouse also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to E3 Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing