We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Soda Creek Pizza

Soda Creek Pizza
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Soda Creek Pizza has been providing the best pizza in Steamboat for years! With dough made fresh from scratch every day and fresh veggies and specialty meats like Elk, Wild Boar and Duck in addition to the classics like pepperoni, sliced italian sausage and meatballs, we will bring you a made-to-order pie with generous portions.We use 100% mozzarella as our main cheese and also offer ricotta, feta and parmisan. We have several great salad choices, chicken wings, pints of Ben & Jerry's and other hot appetizers and cold beverages.If you are looking for something truely different and better than another New York or Chicago knock-off you can find anywhere, give us a call at 871 1111 and let us show what Colorado pizza can be!
Chicago
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Still the best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a deep dish pizza with a spinach and ricotta….deeelish! But pricey. So share with friends as it is quite filling and worth every bite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sillyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Awesome! Thanks for thinking so highly of us. We work hard to be the best and it's music to our ears when we read we're doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    7
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza in Steamboat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Some of the best pizza we've ever had. Great crust & creative toppings. My favorite is the Snow in Texas. Love the delivery or pick up of Ben & Jerry's ice cream, what a simple pleasure. The only reason we don't get pizza from Soda Creek more often is that we don't live in Steamboat. If we did we'd be regulars!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shredgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks Shredgar... what a great review. We wish you lived here too because we LOVE seeing regulars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Everyone said this was the best pizza in town it was by far the worst pizza i have ever order worse then dominos... The dough was soggy cheese tasted like fake cheese the sauce tasted like a jar sauce. The pizza was cold and one of the worst pizza i have ever had... I have had better frozen pizza. I will never go back and want my money back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimii30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Jaimii... We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your pizza. We have a strict policy to make every customer happy by either offering to re-make your pizza or refund your money. Although we wish you would have contacted us that night so we could more readily respond to your disappointment, we are still happy to honor a full refund for you (please get in touch with our manager to arrange this). It looks like from the other reviews you've posted you have very high expectations from just about every place you visit. No worries, we are always prepared to meet the most discerning tastes. Judging from the feedback we typically hear we feel we offer a very high quality product. But we welcome your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steamboat Springs Get-away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We did not care for this type of pizza, very trendy & if you like this type you might like this place.
NO place to sit. We had to sit outside at one picnic table where we shared our space with some dogs that were tied up there. It was sprinkling rain.
The place was a bit dirty, the pizza maker was eating while making food (which grossed me out). Ambiance....thumbs down. Service....okay. Food....okay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Sharon... thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We operate primarily as a take-out pizza business so you are correct in noticing that we don't offer in-store seating. All employees are trained to eat in the break room and not while working the line, so this will be reviewed with our staff to make sure they understand the importance. We take your review to heart and we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty much spot on Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Perhaps they could use fresh Garlic and spinach to make a more appealing pie. (We had the Greek pizza - called Athens or some such)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hmmm... not sure how we could have missed the mark. The Athens Special does include fresh garlic and fresh spinach. But there's always room for improvement so we appreciate your input. We bring these reviews to the attention of our staff so this is helpful to read. And we hope you'll try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Creek Pizza also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Soda Creek Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing