We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pie in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soda Creek Pizza

Soda Creek Pizza
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Soda Creek Pizza has been providing the best pizza in Steamboat for years! With dough made fresh from scratch every day and fresh veggies and specialty meats like Elk, Wild Boar and Duck in addition to the classics like pepperoni, sliced italian sausage and meatballs, we will bring you a made-to-order pie with generous portions.We use 100% mozzarella as our main cheese and also offer ricotta, feta and parmisan. We have several great salad choices, chicken wings, pints of Ben & Jerry's and other hot appetizers and cold beverages.If you are looking for something truely different and better than another New York or Chicago knock-off you can find anywhere, give us a call at 871 1111 and let us show what Colorado pizza can be!
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pie in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great selection of pizza, apps and other entrees. Online ordering was fantastically easy and delivery has always been as promised (even during the Super Bowl)….

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PBH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We appreciate hearing about how we're doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    7
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza for take out or delivery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Really good pizza. We had the Pasto Cali and the All Meat Special. We loved both pizzas! They were fast and hot. We brought them to a party and everyone thought it was awesome pizza!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
That's great! Glad to hear the pizza was a hit at the party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pretty below average pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pretty unamazed at the quality and taste...crust was uneventful, cheese was normal, and toppings pretty bland. Did like the cheese sticks and sauce but didn't warrant the high price

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wemarionFishnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Sounds like we weren't exactly what you were looking for. We strive to use ingredients you don't normally find at other pizza delivery places like wild game meats, mesquite chicken, basil pesto sauce, and others. Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to continue improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza in Steamboat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Too tired to cook after a day of skiing in Steamboat Springs, we decided to order takeout pizza. Among several options we chose Soda Creek Pizza based on reviews we read and a coupon we found in a local informatiion book. Pizza was ready when we arrived and seemed to be a big hit with everyone in our party. Fresh tasting dough & cheese with a slightly tangy-sweet sauce. Would definitely recommend this pizza. Located across Highway 40 from the resort in a strip mall behind the Walgreens. Note that there is no place to come in and sit down to eat. Take out (and delivery?) only.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZZ350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Yep, we are a carry-out and delivery business exclusively. We're thrilled to read you chose us to feed the hungry troops and that our pizza was a hit. Sometimes there's nothing better after a day on the slopes than letting someone else do the cooking. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Still the best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a deep dish pizza with a spinach and ricotta….deeelish! But pricey. So share with friends as it is quite filling and worth every bite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sillyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Soda Creek Pizza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Awesome! Thanks for thinking so highly of us. We work hard to be the best and it's music to our ears when we read we're doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Creek Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Soda Creek Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing