We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of The Shack Cafe

The Shack Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very frendly staff. Accomodated our group of 8. This is a great locals place with everyone enjoying their breakfast fare. I had the vegitarian benedict which was to die for. Will definitely go again the next time I am in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    67
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
280 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We've eaten here for breakfast, brunch, and lunch. Great service and food. Seems to be a locals cozy coffee shop/restaurant. Wait staff called folks by name and knew what they wanted upon arrival.
Some of our party had breakfast and some lunch. The breakfast omelette, eggs, and the trimmings looked delicious and the tasters confirmed it!
I ordered a BLT and as advertised-I felt it was the "best bacon in town". The sourdough was delicious. My favorite!
I highly recommend this place right on the main drag in Steamboat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best breakfast...for sure”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great little place,one of my best breakfast spot !
Rustic,caracteristic ,great Service,nice people,very attentive ,it does not get better than this!!!
I would love to go back and I recommend this to all of you to start the day in the best way!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS Post Wedding Festivities Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We ate here after an open bar wedding the night before ;)
The service was fabulous and the food was just what we were in the mood for.
Really tasty American type breakfast fare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gl_avfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“cool atmosphere but average food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place is open for breakfast and lunch only. It has a fair amount of counter seating as well as tables. The service is efficient and the food is pretty average. It's not my favorite place for breakfast but it's got that ski town log cabin feel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TotalOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shack Cafe also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to The Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing